Search Results: MCHLine

Annotation: The main goal of this project was to improve services for infants and toddlers with disabilities (or at risk for disabililties) and for their families by developing an interstate network for early identification and intervention services for this population. Activities included a national network meeting, two regional conferences, an intensive course, small topical meetings, consultations, publications, and a newsletter. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Technical Information Service, O.S. Department of Commerce, 5301 Shawnee Road, Alexandria, VA 22312, Telephone: (703) 605-6050 Secondary Telephone: (888) 584-8332 E-mail: customerservice@ntis.gov Web Site: http://www.ntis.gov Document Number: NTIS PB92-103373.

Keywords: American Public Welfare Association, Children', Collaboration of Care, EPDST, Early Intervention, Environmental Risk, Families, Family-Based Health Care, Healthy Mothers Healthy Babies Coalition, High risk infants, Networking, PL 99-457, WIC Program, s Defense Fund

Annotation: This set of posters depict services needed for the health and welfare of infants. They address the topics of birth registration, proper care before birth, infant welfare stations, baby clinics, and child hygiene bureaus.

• Link

Keywords: Birth certificates, Child welfare, Community health services, Infants, Mothers, Posters, Prenatal care

Annotation: This website links to a training guide and participant workbook that provide activities that focus on trauma as a way of understanding how children and adolescents in the child welfare system are especially vulnerable to mental health challenges. The training materials were developed to help providers think about the physical effects of trauma on children, adolescents and young adults; understand the biological underpinnings of their challenges; and identify children with a suspected mental health need. Included are activities to help providers administer the New Jersey Mental Health Screening Tool (MHST) to assist with identifying children who may have mental health need and require further assessment.

Contact: National Family Preservation Network, 3971 North 1400 East, Buhl, Idaho 83316, Telephone: (888) 498-9047 E-mail: director@nfpn.org Web Site: http://nfpn.org/ Available from the website.

• Program Web Site

Keywords: Child welfare, Children', Interventions, New Jersey, Screening, State programs, Training, Trauma, s mental health

Annotation: This brief reviews what has been accomplished to date in the development of the family voice in all child-serving systems including substance abuse, mental health, child welfare, juvenile justice, trauma support, education, and primary care. The review indicates what needs to occur to create true cross-systems collaboration supporting family involvement, so that youth and their families can fully access the service and supports they need to obtain and maintain optimum health.

Contact: U.S. Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration, 5600 Fishers Lane , Rockville, MD 20857, Telephone: (877) SAMHSA-7 Secondary Telephone: (877) 726-4727 E-mail: Web Site: https://www.samhsa.gov Available from the website.

• PDF

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Collaboration, Families, Family centered care, Health care systems, Interagency cooperation, Parent professional relations, Service coordination, Service delivery systems

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-41.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-19-6.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-20-25.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-20-5.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-20-6.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-3-16.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-30-7.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-34-4.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-36-7.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-4-36.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-42-42.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-43-24.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-44-42.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-5-27.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-5-28.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: mchgroup@georgetown.edu Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-5-29.

• Link

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau