Search Results: MCHLine

Annotation: This poster shows a woman in a long white dress looking at her reflection in a pool. She is pregnant and her reflection holds a healthy baby.

Contact: American Council for Drug Education, , 50 Jay Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201, Telephone: (718) 222-6641 Secondary Telephone: ( Contact Phone: (301) 294-0600 Fax: E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.acde.org/ Out of print.

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Drugs, Infant health, Posters, Teratology

Annotation: This poster shows two Star Wars characters in a futuristic setting. The legend reads: "Parents of earth, are your children fully immunized? Make sure - Call your doctor or health department today. And may the force be with you."

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Child health, Immunization, Posters

Annotation: Each poster in this collection was prepared by an insurance company or a state agency. They direct attention to various issues in child safety. A poster by American Re-Insurance Company shows a child with his head bandaged, and cites the statistic on injuries when bike helmets are not worn. A second poster by American Re-Insurance Company repeats the statistic, but illustrates it with an overturned bike. The New York State Health Department poster shows a cross section of a house in which a hazardous activity is pictured in each room. The viewer is told that these hazards number forty, and is asked to identify them. The reverse side of the poster shows the answers. The remaining posters are by Massachusetts health and safety agencies. One shows a baby in a car seat and points out safety features of the seat. Another shows two gallon jugs: one of milk and one of bleach. The viewer is made to realize that a two year old would not know the difference. Three posters reinforce the "buckle up" message, and there is one on playground safety. Both English and Spanish are used in the posters.

Contact: Massachusetts Department of Public Health, Injury Prevention and Control Program, 250 Washington Street, Fourth Floor, Boston, MA 02108, Telephone: (617) 624-5557 Contact Phone: (617) 727-1246 Price unknown.

Keywords: Bicycles, Car seats, Helmets, Poisoning, Posters, Residential injuries, Seat belts, Spanish language materials

Annotation: This poster provides an overview of the programs sponsored by the two organizations aimed at achieving their goal of reducing the number of gun-related injuries and deaths. The poster lists efforts in eleven different areas including state and federal legislation, law enforcement, media relations, public health outreach, and youth education, among others.

Keywords: Federal legislation, Firearms, Gun control, Handguns, Injury prevention, Policy development, Posters, State legislation

Annotation: This poster of a baby lists nine diseases that are prevented by childhood immunizations, and advises the viewer to have babies fully immunized by age two.

Keywords: Immunization, Posters

Annotation: This poster shows a safety pledge for children, in which they pledge to get an adult if they see a gun. It is available in English and Spanish.

Contact: Brady Center to Prevent Gun Violence, 1225 Eye Street, N.W., Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005, Telephone: (202) 289-7319 Fax: (202) 408-1851 Web Site: http://www.bradycenter.org Price unknown.

Keywords: Firearms, Gun control, Handguns, Injury prevention, Posters, Spanish language materials

Annotation: This poster bears the text: Thousands of kids are killed or badly hurt by guns every year. Now they can't play sports, can't drive, can't dance, can't even walk, talk or see. These are the kids who lived. It is available in English and Spanish.

Contact: Brady Center to Prevent Gun Violence, 1225 Eye Street, N.W., Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005, Telephone: (202) 289-7319 Fax: (202) 408-1851 Web Site: http://www.bradycenter.org Price unknown.

Keywords: Firearms, Gun control, Handguns, Injury prevention, Posters, Spanish language materials

Annotation: This poster shows three children finding a gun in a dresser drawer. It describes the danger to a family of a gun in the home and advises that any gun be emptied out and locked up. It is available in English and Spanish.

Contact: Brady Center to Prevent Gun Violence, 1225 Eye Street, N.W., Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005, Telephone: (202) 289-7319 Fax: (202) 408-1851 Web Site: http://www.bradycenter.org Price unknown.

Keywords: Firearms, Gun control, Handguns, Injury prevention, Posters, Spanish language materials

Annotation: These three posters use bright colors and/or large graphic images to communicate the advantages of abstinence. Each poster features the name and phone number of the Milwaukee Campaign for Our Children, and each is available in English and Spanish. The first poster displays the message: "Don't like the odds? Don't have sex." The second reads: "Virgin. It's not a dirty word." The third cautions: "Make sex a game and it'll make you a loser."

Contact: Campaign for Our Children, 120 West Fayette Street, Suite 1200, Baltimore, MD 21201, Telephone: (410) 576-9015 Fax: (410) 752-2191 Web Site: http://www.cfoc.org $8.00 plus $4.25 shipping and handling; prepayment required.

Keywords: Abstinence, Audiovisual materials, Educational materials, Posters, Sexuality education, Spanish language materials

Annotation: This set of posters depict services needed for the health and welfare of infants. They address the topics of birth registration, proper care before birth, infant welfare stations, baby clinics, and child hygiene bureaus.

• Link

Keywords: Birth certificates, Child welfare, Community health services, Infants, Mothers, Posters, Prenatal care

Annotation: This toolkit is designed to help people learn about how to take good care of their oral health and about how oral health is connected to overall health and well-being. Tools include radio public service announcements; social media graphics; social media posts; posters; content to include in e-mails, newsletters, and other outreach materials; and educational materials. A webinar about opportunities for sharing oral health materials and integrating them into health-education efforts is also available.

Contact: U.S. Health Resources and Services Administration, 5600 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD 20857, Telephone: (888) 275-4772 Secondary Telephone: (877) 464-4772 Fax: (301) 443-1246 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.hrsa.gov Available from the website.

• Link

Keywords: Consumer education materials, Oral health, Outreach, Posters, Public awareness campaigns, Public awareness materials, Public service announcements

Annotation: This toolkit is a collection of resources designed to help health professional provide preventive oral health care in pediatric and prenatal care settings. It includes short videos, posters, and infographics as well as a sample clinical workflow. Also included are a prenatal oral health conversation guide, a pediatric oral health risk-assessment tool, and other resources. The resources can be downloaded or can be printed for use in clinic waiting areas and exam rooms and can be customized with an organization logo. The toolkit is available in Arabic, Cambodian, English, French, Korean, Russian, Spanish, and Taiwanese.

Contact: American Academy of Pediatrics, 345 Park Boulevard, Itasca, IL 60143, Telephone: (630) 626-6000 Secondary Telephone: (847) 434-4000 Fax: (847) 434-8000 Web Site: https://www.aap.org Available from the website.

• PDF

Keywords: Infant health, Non-English-language materials, Oral health, Posters, Pregnant women, Prevention, Risk assessment, Videos

Annotation: This toolkit provides oral health resources that health professionals can share with pregnant women and new mothers. The print resources, which include the complete toolkit, brochures, posters, and infographics, are available in Arabic, Cambodian, English, French, Korean, Russian, Spanish, and Taiwanese. Videos are available in English and in Spanish. The resources offer information about where to obtain oral health care by state and about how to care for gums and teeth during pregnancy and infancy.

Contact: American Academy of Pediatrics, 345 Park Boulevard, Itasca, IL 60143, Telephone: (630) 626-6000 Secondary Telephone: (847) 434-4000 Fax: (847) 434-8000 Web Site: https://www.aap.org Available from the website.

• Link

Keywords: Asian language materials, Brochures, Consumer education materials, Infants, Medicaid, Non English language materials, Oral health, Posters, Pregnant women, Spanish language materials, Videos

Annotation: parents and pregnant women about the importance of fluoride for keeping teeth healthy. The brochure includes links to resources that can help parents and pregnant women learn more about fluoride, how to get dental coverage in Maryland, and how to find a dentist for a child. Information about Maryland’s Medicaid Dental Program is included. The poster emphasizes that drinking fluoridated water helps prevent tooth decay in children. The brochure and the poster are available in English and in Spanish.

Contact: Maryland Dental Action Coalition, 10015 Old Columbia Road, Suite B-215, Columbia, MD 21046, Telephone: (410) 312-5456 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.mdac.us Available from the website.

• English
• Spanish

Keywords: Brochures, Fluoride, Health insurance, Maryland, Oral health, Parents, Posters, Pregnant women, Prevention, Spanish language materials, State programs

Annotation: This poster for pregnant women includes information about how the health of a pregnant woman’s mouth can affect her infant’s health, the safety of getting oral health care during pregnancy, and the importance of making a dental appointment early in pregnancy. Information about public dental coverage during pregnancy in Maryland is also included. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: Maryland Department of Health, 201 West Preston Street, Baltimore, MD 21201, Telephone: (410) 767-6500 Secondary Telephone: (877) 463-3464 Web Site: http://www.dhmh.maryland.gov Available from the website.

• PDF

Keywords: , Consumer education materials, Dental care, Infant health, Maryland, Oral health, Posters, Pregnant women, State initiatives

Annotation: This mobile app and poster provide information for parents and other caregivers about oral injuries, including how to prevent oral trauma in primary teeth, what to do in case of a fall that affects permanent teeth, and what to do if a permanent tooth is broken or knocked out. The app is available in Arabic, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Indonesian, Italian, Malay, Northern Sami, Norwegian Bokmal, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, and Turkish. The poster is available in Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Greek, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Italian, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovenian, Spanish, Tamil, Turkish, and Vietnamese.

Contact: International Association of Dental Traumatology, RES Seminars Inc., 4425 Cass Street, Suite A, San Diego, CA 92019, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://iadt-dentaltrauma.org/ Available from the website.

• Link

Keywords: Consumer education materials, Critical care, Dental care, Emergency medical services, Falls, First aid, Injuries, Injury prevention, International health, Mobile applications, Multimedia, Non English language materials, Oral health, Outcome and process assessment, Posters, Safety, Trauma care

Annotation: This poster explains how tooth decay develops in children and the role of fluoride in protecting their teeth from decay. Additional topics include the importance of drinking fluoridated water, toothbrushing with the right amount of fluoridated toothpaste, and talking to a dentist or doctor about fluoride treatments. The poster is available in English and Spanish.

Contact: American Academy of Pediatrics, Campaign for Dental Health, 345 Park Boulevard, Itasca, IL 60143, Telephone: (847) 434-4000 Fax: (847) 434-8000 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.ilikemyteeth.org Available from the website.

• Link

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Children, Community based services, Dental caries, Disease prevention, Fluorides, Oral health, Oral hygiene, Posters, Preventive health services, Spanish language materials, Water

Annotation: This brochure and poster contain messages about the importance and safety of oral health care during pregnancy and infancy. The materials explain how mothers can avoid passing to their infants the bacteria that can cause tooth decay. The materials are available in English and Spanish.

Contact: California Dental Association Foundation, 1201 K Street, Suite 1511, Sacramento, CA 95814, Telephone: (800) 232-7645 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.cdafoundation.org Available from the website.

• Link
• Order Form

Keywords: Brochures, Dental hygiene, Educational materials, Infants, Oral health, Posters, Pregnant women, Spanish language materials

Annotation: This poster states that the number one complication of childbirth is depression. It describes symptoms and gives a contact phone number. The file has two pages, one with a box where local information can be added and one without the box. It has been created to raise awareness of pregnancy and postpartum mental health and for distribution in community and healthcare settings. It is available in both English and Spanish.

Contact: Postpartum Support, International, 6706 SW 54th Avenue , Portland, OR 97219, Telephone: (503) 894-9453 Secondary Telephone: (800) 944-4773 Fax: (503) 894-9452 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.postpartum.net Available from the website.

• English Version
• Spanish Version

Keywords: Maternal mental health, Mothers, Posters, Postpartum depression, Pregnant women, Spanish language materials, Women', s health

Annotation: This series of posters presents information on the prevention of oral disease and injury in early care and education. Topics include how to handle oral injuries, oral hygiene for children, preventing tooth decay, toothbrushes for children with special health care needs, toothbrush storage, and toothbrushing. Each poster is available in English and Spanish.

Contact: University of California, San Francisco School of Nursing, California Childcare Health Program, San Francisco, CA 94143, Telephone: (415) 476-4695 Web Site: http://www.ucsfchildcarehealth.org $10.00 per set of 6 for full-color laminated version; also available from the website.

• Link
• Order Form

Keywords: Child care centers, Children, Disease prevention, Educational materials, Oral health, Posters, Spanish language materials