Search Results: MCHLine

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 1 through 8 (8 total).

De Geyndt W. n.d.. Evaluation of health programs: An annotated bibliography. Minneapolis, MN: [University of Minnesota, School of Public Health], Systems Development Project, 107 pp. (Comment series no.: 8-9 (9))

Annotation: This bibliography is a revision and updating of comment series no. 7-9 (4) with the addition new sources and annotations for all sources. This publication supersedes the previous non-annotated bibliography, "Bibliography on Evaluation of Health Programs." This is part of the documentation and assessment of the effect of P.L. 89-97, Title V. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Keywords: .Comprehensive health care, Adolescent health programs, Bibliographies, Child health programs, Children and Youth Projects, Federal MCH programs, Health services, Program evaluation, Title V programs

Weckwerth VE. n.d.. The comprehensive hardware store: An analogy prepared in response to a request for the difference between comprehensive health care and other care. Minneapolis, MN: [University of Minnesota, School of Public Health], Systems Development Project, 6 pp. (Comment series no.: 8-9 (10))

Annotation: This paper is an analogy defining comprehensive health care and how it differs from other types of care. This is part of the documentation and assessment of the effect of P.L. 89-97, Title V. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Link

Ertel PY, Ambuel JP, Graham BD. n.d.. What is a C and Y Project?. Minneapolis, MN: [University of Minnesota, School of Public Health], Systems Development Project, 6 pp. (Comment series no.: 8-10 (11))

Annotation: This paper is a comparative description of the Columbus, Ohio Children and Youth Program project. The differences between this and other projects in operational definitions, approaches to problems, and the kinds of innovations developed to enhance their delivery of services is discussed. This is part of the documentation and assessment of the effect of P.L. 89-97, Title II. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Keywords: .Comprehensive health care, Adolescent health programs, Child health programs, Children and Youth Projects, Federal MCH programs

Appleby C, Neher WR, Sprague L, Appleby M. n.d.. The marathon encounter: Toward a philosophy of care. Minneapolis, MN: [University of Minnesota, School of Public Health], Systems Development Project, 55 pp. (Comment series no.: 9-1 (12))

Annotation: This paper is a report of a marathon encounter group studying physician patient relations and its implications for a philosophy of care. Both health personnel and patients were participants. This paper will include the background and philosophy of the marathon, the theoretical assumptions, methodology, findings from the marathon, suggestions for future marathon projects, suggestions for future evaluations of marathons, and implications for interdisciplinary attempts at comprehensive care in in low-income areas. This is part of the documentation and assessment of the effect of P.L. 89-97, Title V. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Keywords: .Comprehensive health care, Adolescent health programs, Child health programs, Children and Youth Projects, Federal MCH programs, Physician patient relations, Title V programs

Hallstrom BJ, Osterman KE. n.d.. Independent, dependent, and collaborative functioning and the nursing role. Minneapolis, MN: [University of Minnesota, School of Public Health], Systems Development Project, 13 pp. (Comment series no.: 9-2 (13))

Annotation: This paper develops a conceptual model of the process by which health care is delivered by health care practitioners. Independent, dependent, and collaborative functioning are identified. Nursing literature regarding nursing roles and functioning is reviewed and related to the process of providing care. This is part of the documentation and assessment of the effect of P.L. 89-97, Title II. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Link

Keywords: .Comprehensive health care, Adolescent health programs, Child health programs, Children and Youth Projects, Federal MCH programs, Nursing

Osterman KE. n.d.. On assessing nursing functioning and services: A selected annotated bibliography. Minneapolis, MN: [University of Minnesota, School of Public Health], Systems Development Project, 12 pp. (Comment series no.: 9-2 (14))

Annotation: This selected annotated bibliography resulted from a review the literature in preparation for writing the paper "Independent, Dependent, and Collaborative Functioning and the Nursing Role." The focus is on the role of nursing in the health care team. This is part of the documentation and assessment of the effect of P.L. 89-97, Title II. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Link

Keywords: .Comprehensive health care, Adolescent health programs, Child health programs, Children and Youth Projects, Federal MCH programs, Nursing

De Geyndt W. 1967 (ca.). Bibliography on evaluation of health programs. Minneapolis, MN: [University of Minnesota, School of Public Health], Systems Development Project, 7 pp. (Comment series no.: 7-9 (4))

Annotation: This bibliography contains an extensive and selected but not exhaustive list of sources on the evaluation of health programs. This is part of the documentation and assessment of the effect of P.L. 89-97, Title V. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Weckwerth VE. 1967. The interchangeability of skills. Minneapolis, MN: [University of Minnesota, School of Public Health], Systems Development Project, 12 pp. (Comment series no.: 7-8 (3))

Annotation: This paper discusses what legal barriers exist which constrain health care workers from doing a job, what documentation exists that the skills of workers can interchange or substitute for others, and what attempts are being made to substitute skills in terms of other than human delivery and new disciplines. This paper is part of the documentation and assessment of the effect of P.L. 89-97, Title II. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Link

Keywords: .Comprehensive health care, Adolescent health programs, Child health programs, Children and Youth Projects, Federal MCH programs, Health personnel, Personnel management