Search Results: MCH Organizations

Annotation: Coe Library is the largest of four libraries at the University of Wyoming, with a collection including materials in both the health and social sciences. As a U. S. government depository library Coe houses more than 2 million federal publications in print, microform and electronic formats. Free library services are available to UW students, faculty, staff, alumni, and Wyoming residents and patrons of the libraries with which UW has established borrowing agreements; nonresidents may obtain borrowing privileges for a modest fee.

Keywords: Health libraries, State agencies, Wyoming

Annotation: The Mountain States Genetics Regional Collaborative (MSGRC) -- formerly the Mountain States Genetic Network -- is a consortium of providers and consumers of genetic services in Arizona, Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, Texas, Utah, Wyoming, and Nevada. Members include representatives of state health departments, university medical schools, genetic services laboratories, hospitals, private medical practices, and various consumer organizations. The group is a regional network that provides a forum for problem sharing and solving, provides referrals, promotes efficient use of resources, and facilitates improvement of the quality and quantity of genetic services offered in the Mountain States region. The network maintains an online events calendar and provides links to genetics centers and resources.

Keywords: Genetics, Arizona, Colorado, Consortia, Data collection, Genetic counseling, Genetic services, Information services, Montana, New Mexico, Problem solving, Regional genetics networks, Utah, Wyoming

Annotation: The Washington, Wyoming, Alaska, Montana, Idaho (WWAMI) Center for Health Workforce Studies (CHWS) was established at the University of Washington in October, 1998 with funding from the Bureau of Health Profession's National Center for Health Workforce Analysis. It is based in the Research Section of the Department of Family Medicine, part of the University of Washington School of Medicine. The center conducts relevant health workforce research and policy analysis in collaboration with federal and state agencies; provides consultation to local, state, regional and national policy makers on health workforce issues; develops and refines analytical methods for measuring state health workforce supply and requirements; contributes to the understanding of health workforce issues and findings; disseminates study results to a wide audience for application by policymakers.

Keywords: Alaska, Health personnel, Idaho, Montana, Public policy, Research, Washington, Work force, Wyoming

Keywords: Oral health, State agencies, Wyoming.

Annotation: The Wyoming State Library provides state residents and site visitors information about grant sources in Wyoming, Wyoming data sources, access to multiple databases, including WYLDCat (an online database of more than a million titles in over 80 libraries in the Wyoming libraries), and details on academic, public, and special libraries within the state.

Keywords: Libraries, State agencies, Wyoming