Search Results: MCH Organizations

Annotation: The Kaiser Program on Medicaid and the Uninsured serves as a resource for policymakers, the media, and organizations seeking information on health care for the low-income population and the Medicaid program. Its work focuses on health policy issues at the national and state level, including Medicaid and health reform, access to care, and health care financing for the low-income population. The Program provides information and analysis on health care coverage and access to care, the role of Medicaid and the Children’s Health Insurance Program, and coverage of the uninsured to inform policy discussions. The Program collects and analyzes policy and data at the state and federal level on eligibility and enrollment; spending, coverage, and care delivery; long term services and supports; and Medicaid’s role for high-need populations and dual eligible beneficiaries. The Program was formerly the Kaiser Commission on Medicaid and the Uninsured, chaired by James R. Tallon, Jr., with a bipartisan advisory group of national leaders and experts in health care and public policy from 1991–2016.

Keywords: Access to health care, Children', Eligibility, Enrollment, Health care costs, Health care financing, Health care reform, Health policy, Low income groups, Medicaid, Uninsured persons, s Health Insurance Program

Annotation: The KC KIDS 2008 program provides dental care coverage at no cost to children who qualify: (1) live in King County, Washington, (2) under the age of 20, (3) income meets program guidelines, and (4) have no other dental coverage. KC KIDS is a King County children's oral health pilot program, supported by a $1 Million gift from Washington Dental Service in partnership with King County Executive Ron Sims' Children's Health Initiative.

Keywords: Adolescents, Children, Local programs, Oral health, Uninsured persons, Washington

Annotation: The New York State Health Foundation (NYSHealth) is a private, statewide foundation that aims to improve New York’s health care system by expanding health insurance coverage, containing health care costs, increasing access to high-quality services, and addressing public and community health. NYSHealth concentrates its initiatives in three strategic priority areas: expanding health care coverage, improving diabetes prevention and management, and advancing primary care.

Keywords: Community health services, Diabetes mellitus, Disease prevention, Health insurance, Health promotion, New York, Access to health care, Public health, State agencies, Uninsured persons

Annotation: The State Health Access Data Assistance Center (SHADAC) is a healthy policy research center within the University of Minnesota School of Public Health. SHADAC specializes in issues related to health insurance access, use, cost and quality with a particular focus on state implementation of health reform. Work includes providing technical assistance to agencies and individuals across the country, at both the federal and state government levels. SHADAC also conducts health policy research, which is translated into issue briefs, reports, and peer-reviewed journal articles. SHADAC also administers and maintains the SHADAC Data Center, which provides health insurance coverage, access, and cost estimates from federal population surveys. SHADAC is funded by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.

Keywords: Policy analysis, Access to care, Data collection, Electronic publications, Health insurance, State programs, Surveys, Technical assistance, Uninsured persons

Annotation: Upper Des Moines Opportunity, Inc. (UDMO) is a community action center that delivers a wide range of services to individuals, families, and children, including those who earn low wages or do not have health insurance and other benefits. UDMO's services provide assistance during times of crisis, aiding families as they get back on their feet. Staff members work to provide continuous support, encouraging families to achieve self sufficiency.

Keywords: Community health services, Low income groups, Uninsured persons