Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Search Results: MCH Organizations

This list of organizations is drawn from the MCH Organizations Database. Contact information is the most recent known to the MCH Digital Library.


Displaying records 1 through 6 (6 total).

Center for Medicare & Medicaid Innovation (Innovation Center)

Annotation: The Center for Medicare and Medicaid Innovation (Innovation Center), in partnership with the health care industry, the business community, and clients and their families, examines new care and payment models that improve and sustain the Medicare and Medicaid/Children's Health Insurance Programs for beneficiaries and the health care system at large. Website contents include news, events, and funding opportunities.

Keywords: Children's Health Insurance Program, Diffusion of innovation, Federal grants, Federal initiatives, Health care financing, Medicaid, Medicare, Program improvement

U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)

Annotation: The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) is a consortia structure based on the agency's four key lines of business including (1) Medicare health plans operations, (2) financial management and fee for service operations, (3) Medicaid and children's health operations; and (4) quality improvement and survey and certification operations. Ten regional offices represent the agency in delivering key messages; putting into practice regulations, policy, and program guidance; and monitoring programs and evaluation of contractors/grantees. The website provides information on Medicare; Medicaid; the Children's Health Insurance Program; regulations and guidance; research, statistics, data, and systems; outreach and education; and tools. CMS was previously called the Health Care Financing Administration.

Keywords: Health care financing, Conferences, Data analysis, Diagnosis related groups, EPSDT, Federal agencies, Health insurance, Medicaid, Medicare, Program evaluation, Publications, Quality assurance, Spanish language materials, State agencies, State children's health insurance program, State programs, Statistics, Training, immunization

National Health Law Program (NHeLP)

Annotation: The National Health Law Program (NHeLP) is a national support center that provides technical assistance to advocates of low-income adults, minorities, the elderly, and people with disabilities. Attorneys provide expertise on Medicaid, managed care, EPSDT, rights of AIDS patients, insuring the uninsured, maternal and infant care access, and state and local government responsibility for care. Many of NHeLP's publications can be downloaded free of charge from the Web site. Services for consumers include referrals, reference information, and publications. Materials are available in Spanish and some Asian languages. NHeLP also maintains a consumer-oriented Web site, http://www.healthcarecoach.com, which provides information on keeping health care costs down, dealing with health insurance issues, and numerous health care issues. The program also has offices in Los Angeles, California (main office) and in Chapel Hill, North Carolina.

Keywords: EPSDT, Legislation, Managed care, Medicaid, Medicare, Public policies

National Health Law Program (NHeLP)

Annotation: The National Health Law Program (NHeLP) is a national support center that provides technical assistance to advocates of low-income adults, minorities, the elderly, and people with disabilities. Attorneys provide expertise on Medicaid, managed care, EPSDT, rights of AIDS patients, insuring the uninsured, maternal and infant care access, and state and local government responsibility for care. Many of NHeLP's publications can be downloaded free of charge from the Web site. Services for consumers include referrals, reference information, and publications. Materials are available in Spanish and some Asian languages. NHeLP also maintains a consumer-oriented Web site, http://www.healthcarecoach.com, which provides information on keeping health care costs down, dealing with health insurance issues, and numerous health care issues. The program also has offices in Chapel Hill, North Carolina and in Washington, DC.

Keywords: EPSDT, Legislation, Managed care, Medicaid, Medicare, Public policies

National Health Law Program, North Carolina Office (NHeLP)

Annotation: The National Health Law Program (NHeLP) is a national support center that provides technical assistance to advocates of low-income adults, minorities, the elderly, and people with disabilities. Attorneys provide expertise on Medicaid, managed care, EPSDT, rights of AIDS patients, insuring the uninsured, maternal and infant care access, and state and local government responsibility for care. Many of NHeLP's publications can be downloaded free of charge from the Web site. Services for consumers include referrals, reference information, and publications. Materials are available in Spanish and some Asian languages. NHeLP also maintains a consumer-oriented Web site, http://www.healthcarecoach.com, which provides information on keeping health care costs down, dealing with health insurance issues, and numerous health care issues. The program also has offices in Los Angeles, California (main office) and in Washington, DC.

Keywords: EPSDT, Legislation, Managed care, Medicaid, Medicare, Public policies

NORC Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis

Annotation: The Walsh Center for Rural Health Analysis was established in 1996 by Project HOPE to study policy issues affecting health care in rural America. The Walsh Center was transferred to NORC in 2003. The Walsh Center focuses primarily on the impact of Medicare policies on rural communities, but the Center's work also addresses other topics relevant to rural health. Walsh Center projects are conducted in the areas of Medicare payment policies, access to care, quality, home health care, public health infrastructure, emergency preparedness, workforce issues, and health information technology .

Keywords: Access to health care, Health care delivery, Medicare, Public health, Rural health, Work force

   

This project is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under grant number U02MC31613, MCH Advanced Education Policy, $3.5 M. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.