Search Results: MCH Organizations

Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Edit Your Search

Enter Search Term(s)

Organization

Acronym

City

State/Territory:

Sort By:

Sort Order:

Start Over

This list of organizations is drawn from the MCH Organizations Database. Contact information is the most recent known to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 1 through 1 (1 total).

Cochrane Library

Annotation: The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making about clinical treatments. Databases include the Cochrane database of systematic reviews, the database of abstracts of reviews of effects, the central register of controlled trials, the methodology register, the health technology assessment database, and the NHS economic evaluation database. Reviews explore the evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments (medications, surgery, education, etc.) in specific circumstances. Summaries of the information are available at no charge on the Web site, and full access is available through libraries, by subscription, on CD-ROM, or on a pay-per-view basis. Some countries provide free access via varous arrangements within the country.

Keywords: Databases, Evidence based medicine, Literature reviews, Therapeutics

This project is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under grant number U02MC31613, MCH Advanced Education Policy, $3.5 M. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.