Search Results: MCH Organizations

Keywords: Child nutrition programs, Federal agencies, Information sources, Internet, Online databases

Keywords: Health education, Consumer education, Evaluation, Health promotion, Information sources, Internet, Patient education, Public awareness materials

Keywords: Data sources, Health statistics, Information sources, Internet, Service statistics, Statistics

Keywords: Data, Federal agencies, Information sources, Internet

Annotation: Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics is a collection of 20 federal government agencies that produce or use statistical data on children and families. The Forum publishes the annual report America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being. This time-based report summarizes major issues related to children and families, including economic security, health, behavior and social environment, education, and population and family characteristics.

Keywords: Data sources, Health statistics, Information sources, Internet, Service statistics, Statistics

Keywords: Consumer health, Family medicine, Information sources, Internet, Libraries, Pediatrics, Women', s health

Keywords: School lunch programs, Child nutrition programs, Federal initiatives, Food safety, Information sources, Internet, Nutrition programs, Regulations

Keywords: Information sources, AIDS, Federal agencies, HIV, Internet

Annotation: The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that was founded to build an Internet library, with the purpose of offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format. It includes texts, audio, moving images, and software, as well as archived Web pages.

Keywords: Internet, Libraries, World Wide Web

Annotation: Mayo Clinic is an integrated, not-for-profit group practice comprising staff physicians and scientists; residents, fellows, and students; and administrative and allied health personnel. The practice provides health services, health information, and education and research in clinics and hospitals in Rochester, Minnesota; Jacksonville, Florida; and Phoenix and Scottsdale, Arizona. The websites, MayoClinic.com, MayoClinic.edu, and MayoClinic.org, provide information and resources for clients and professionals. Health information topics include diseases and conditions, symptoms, drugs and supplements, tests and procedures, healthy lifestyle, and first aid. E-newsletters and a personalized health guidance tool are also available.

Keywords: Child health promotion, Consumer education, Development, Health promotion, Information sources, Internet, Nutrition, Therapeutics, Women', s health

Keywords: Health, Health sciences libraries, Information sources, Internet, Libraries, Resource centers

Keywords: Child development, Consumer education, Dictionaries, Directories, Health promotion, Information sources, Internet, Mobile applications, NLM, Pregnancy, Spanish language materials, Spanish language website, Women', s health

Annotation: The Merck Manual of Medical Information is a publication based on The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, commonly referred to as The Merck Manual. The textbook of medicine is used by health care professionals. The Manual contains information about diseases, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment.

Keywords: Child development, Child health, Consumers, Diagnosis, Information sources, Internet, Women', s health

Annotation: NetWellness is a non-profit consumer health web site that provides information created and evaluated by medical and health professional faculty at the Case Western Reserve University, Ohio State University and University of Cincinnati.

Keywords: Consumer education, Health promotion, Information sources, Internet, Newborn infants

Keywords: Dietary guidelines, Dietetics, Federal agencies, Food safety, Information sources, Internet, Nutrition, Physical activity, Physiology, Spanish language materials

Annotation: The Parent's Journal is a weekly national radio series for parents, care-givers, educators, and others who care for children. Host Bobbi Conner and nationally acclaimed guests discuss a variety of contemporary parenting issues such as childhood sleep problems, temper tantrums, sibling squabbles, friendship skills, setting limits, childcare, and homework hassles.

Keywords: Consumer education, Health promotion, Information sources, Internet, Parenting skills

Annotation: The Planned Parenthood Federation of America (PPFA) is dedicated to the principle that every person has the fundamental right to choose whether or when to have children. The federation works to ensure access to sexuality education and family planning services. Planned Parenthood health centers offer sexual and reproductive health care, including family planning, gynecological care, STI/STD testing and treatment, pregnancy testing, and abortion services. Its Web site offers information on birth control, emergency contraception, abortion, pregnancy, sexually transmitted infections and diseases, gynecological exams, teens, and sexuality. The website provides an A-to-Z guide to health information and services, which can be viewed in English or Spanish.

Keywords: Family planning, Abortion, Adolescent pregnancy, Advocacy, Contraception, Health education, Internet, Online databases, Public awareness materials, Publications, Reproductive health, Reproductive rights, Sexuality education, Spanish language materials

Annotation: The Policy Information Center (PIC) is a centralized source of information on in-process, completed, and on-going evaluations; short-term evaluative research; and policy-oriented projects conducted by the Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS) as well as other federal departments and agencies. The PIC on-line database, which is updated daily, provides project descriptions of these studies. From the DHHS Internet home page, choose research and data selection to search abstracts. Publications include a newsletter.

Keywords: Federal agencies, Health policy, Information sources, Internet, Online database, Program evaluation

Keywords: Child development, Consumer education, Dictionaries, Directories, Health promotion, Information sources, Internet, NLM, Pregnancy, Women', s health

Keywords: Internet, Public health schools