Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Sign up for MCHalert eNewsletter

Search Results: MCH Organizations

This list of organizations is drawn from the MCH Organizations Database. Contact information is the most recent known to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 1 through 2 (2 total).

U.S. Indian Health Service (IHS)

Annotation: The Indian Health Service (IHS) is responsible for providing federal health services to American Indians and Alaska Natives. The IHS provides a comprehensive health service delivery system for American Indians and Alaska Natives who belong to federally recognized tribes. The Web site provides an A-to-Z guide to IHS divisions, programs, tools, and health topics, along with information on IHS staff, area offices and facilities, jobs and student opportunities, initiatives and collaborations, legal and policy issues, training opportunities, conferences and events, and councils and workgroups. Information on medical programs, information technology, jobs and student opportunities, support (non-Medical) programs, and area offices and facilities is also provided.

Keywords: Access to health care, Alaska Natives, American Indians, Contract services, Federal agencies, Health promotion, Online databases, Preventive health services, Work force

U.S. Indian Health Service, Division of Behavioral Health

Annotation: The Indian Health Service (IHS) Division of Behavioral Health supports tribal and urban Native communities to eliminate behavioral diseases and conditions and promotes health, resilience, and strength in all communities. The Web site provides information on activities and initiatives; data; integrated behavioral health; conferences, meetings, and workshops; behavioral health job database; links; methamphetamine treatment and prevention; and suicide prevention.

Keywords: Access to health care, Alaska Natives, American Indians, Contract services, Federal programs, Health promotion, Mental health, Methamphetamines, Online databases, Preventive health services, Suicide prevention, Work force
   

The MCH Digital Library is one of six special collections at Geogetown University, the nation's oldest Jesuit institution of higher education. The library is supported through foundation, univerity, state, and federal funding. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by the U.S. Government. Note: web pages whose development was supported by federal government grants are being reviewed to comply with applicable Executive Orders.