Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Sign up for MCHalert eNewsletter

Search Results: MCH Organizations

This list of organizations is drawn from the MCH Organizations Database. Contact information is the most recent known to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 1 through 4 (4 total).

Child Welfare Information Gateway (CWIG)

Annotation: The Child Welfare Information Gateway provides information services to child welfare and related professionals and the public as the clearinghouse for the Children’s Bureau, compiling, synthesizing, and disseminating resources to promote the safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families. The Information Gateway provides access to publications, websites, and online databases covering a range of topics, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, foster care, adoption, and the content areas for which the Children's Bureau Training and Technical Assistance Network (TTA) members provide support.

Keywords: Adopted children, Adoptive parents, Biological parents, Child abuse, Child neglect, Children with special health care needs, Clearinghouses, Databases, Family violence, Information services, Information dissemination, Adoption, Injury prevention, Spanish language materials, Support groups

Concerned United Birthparents (CUB)

Annotation: Concerned United Birthparents (CUB) is a national organization that works to open birth records for adoptees and their birthparents, develop alternatives to the current adoption system, and assist members in coping with ongoing problems related to adoption separation. Members include birthparents and others who support adoption reform. CUB publishes a newsletter and sponsors conferences and has information for consumers on its Web site. It has local branches in nine cities in seven states.

Keywords: Adoption, Adoptive parents, , Biological parents

Evan B. Donaldson Adoption Institute

Annotation: The Evan B. Donaldson Adoption Institute, founded in 1996, is a national not-for-profit organization devoted to improving adoption policy and practice, improving the quality of information about adoption, and enhancing the understanding and perception of adoption. The institute conducts surveys, publishes reports and other publicattions, and provides a database of adoption literature and an e-mail newsletter.

Keywords: Adoption, Adopted children, Adoptive parents, Biological parents, Foster care

National Council For Adoption (NCFA)

Annotation: The National Council for Adoption (NCFA) is an adoption advocacy nonprofit organization serving adoptive parents, birthparents, adoptive professionals, and agencies by advocating for the positive option of adoption through education, research, and legislative action. NCFA serves as an adoption information clearinghouse, offering referrals, publications, reference information, and online training tools. Some materials are available in Spanish. NCFA also sponsors conferences.

Keywords: Adoption, Adoptive parents, Biological parents, Adopted children, Legislation
   

The MCH Digital Library is one of six special collections at Geogetown University, the nation's oldest Jesuit institution of higher education. It is supported in part by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under award number U02MC31613, MCH Advanced Education Policy with an award of $700,000/year. The library is also supported through foundation and univerity funding. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.