Search Results: MCH Organizations

Annotation: CDC Stacks is a free, digital archive of scientific research and literature produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). This online archive is composed of curated collections tailored for public health research needs. This repository is retained indefinitely and is available for public health professionals, researchers, as well as the general public. CDC Stacks provides access to current CDC research and literature such as the Open Access Collection. In addition, CDC Stacks offers a historical perspective that was previously not available, such as the first 30 volumes of the Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report. As a fully-featured repository, CDC Stacks provides the ability to search the full text of all documents, browse journal articles by public health subjects, and explore the curated collections of documents on relevant topics. Additional collections and ongoing additions to existing collections are planned for the future.

Keywords: Archives, Electronic publications, Public health, Research

Annotation: The Archives and Special Collections on Women in Medicine and Homeopathy includes the records of the Woman's Medical College of Pennsylvania and Hahnemann University as well as Special Collections on women in medicine in general (internationally), and homeopathy and medical education, dating from 1848. Services to researchers include reference service, photocopying and photo reproduction.

Keywords: Women, Archives, History, Physicians

Annotation: The Minority Health and Health Equity Archive is an electronic archive for digital resource materials in the fields of minority health and health disparities research and policy. It is offered as a no-charge resource to the public, academic scholars and health science researchers interested in the elimination of racial and ethnic health disparities. The goal of the archive is to advance the use of new digital technologies to promote trans-disciplinary scholarship on race, ethnicity and disparities research designed to achieve health equity. The archive aims to help facilitate the rapid dissemination of new work in the professional literature as well as the gray literature including, but not limited to, historical documents, government resources, teaching tools and commentary. It is sponsored by the Maryland Center for Health Equity, School of Public Health, University of Maryland College Park and by the University Library System, University of Pittsburgh

Keywords: Archives, Electronic publications, Information dissemination, Minority health, Special libraries

Annotation: The Program Archive on Sexuality, Health, and Adolescence (PASHA), funded by the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development and the Office of Adolescent Health in the Department of Health and Human Services, is a collection of effective program replication kits designed to reduce adolescent pregnancy and sexually transmitted infections (including HIV and AIDS) in adolescents. Each kit includes materials needed to implement and evaluate the intervention. PASHA's website includes a search assistant for finding programs, an overview table of replication kits, scientific papers related to the collection, and program selection criteria.

Keywords: Adolescent pregnancy, Adolescent sexuality, Archives, Diffusion of innovation, Health behavior, Model programs, Program evaluation, Risk taking, Sexually transmitted diseases

Annotation: The Society of American Archivists (SAA) serves the educational and informational needs of its members and provides leadership to help ensure the identification, preservation, and use of the nation's historical record. Goals include (1) exerting active leadership on significant archival issues by shaping policies and standards, building effective coalitions, and improving public awareness of the value of archives; (2) providing opportunities for continuing professional growth and promote high quality in archival education programs offered by SAA and other organizations and institutions; (3) positioning SAA to lead the archival profession in advancing electronic records issues and represent the interests of the profession in shaping policies and accepting practices for identifying, preserving, and using electronic records; and (4) increasing SAA's overall effectiveness as an organization by improving its structure, methods of communication, and financial base to accomplish the Society's mission and to achieve its strategic goals and objectives.

Keywords: Archives, Information services, Professional societies

Annotation: Sociometrics Corporation's Data Archive on Adolescent Pregnancy and Pregnancy Prevention (DAAPPP) includes studies focused on adolescent sexual health issues. Studies address a variety of topics including the incidence, prevalence, antecedents, and consequences of adolescent pregnancy and family planning; and behavioral factors related to sexually transmitted infections.

Keywords: Adolescent pregnancy, Adolescent sexuality, Archives, Data, Family planning, Health behavior, Outcome and process assessment, Predisposing factors, Sexually transmitted diseases, Surveys

Keywords: Archives, Federal agencies, Records management

Annotation: The University of North Dakota (UND) Scholarly Commons is UND’s institutional repository. It is administered by the Chester Fritz Library and provides a unified institutional home for research conducted at UND.

Keywords: Archives, Libraries, North Dakota, Research, State agencies

Annotation: ResearchWorks is a permanent, safe service for providing access to articles, technical reports, datasets, images and other file types produced at the University of Washington by faculty and researchers.

Keywords: Archives, Libraries, Research, State initiatives, Washington