Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Sign up for MCHalert eNewsletter

Search Results: MCHLine

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 21 through 40 (55 total).

Julia C. Lathrop. 1919. "Child Welfare Standards-A Test of Democracy," by Julia C. Lathrop, June 1919.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-43-25.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1916. "Newer Duties of the State," by Julia C. Lathrop, October 22, 1916.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-59-9.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1921. "The Effect of Housing Shortage Upon Standards of Living and Ultimately Upon Industry," January 27, 1921, by Julia C. Lathrop.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-63-23.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1916. "The Common Sense of Civil Service," by Julia C. Lathrop, 1916.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-66-25.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1916. "Taking Play Seriously," by Julia C. Lathrop before the Playground and Recreation Association of America, Grand Rapids, Michigan, October 2-6, 1916.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-82-2.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1917. Address before the National Child Labor Conference, Ms. Julia Lathrop, Baltimore, Maryland, March 23, 1917.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA2-5-6.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, Legislation, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1919. "Work of the Children's Bureau and Discussion of the Fisher Act," address by Julia C. Lathrop as part of the program of the N. Y. regional conference following the Children's Bureau Conference on Minimum Standards of Child Welfare, Washington, D.C., May 1919.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA2-6-8.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, Legislation, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1916. "The Program of the Children's Bureau," by Julia C. Lathrop, April 191X (1916?). Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-8.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1913. Address by Julia C. Lathrop before the American Medical Association, Minneapolis, Minnesota, June 1913.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-9.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1913. "The Children's Bureau – Its Background, Its Work," address by Julia C. Lathrop before the Alabama Sociological Congress, April 1913.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-10.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. N.D.. "The Children's Bureau," by Julia C. Lathrop.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-11.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1913. "The Children's Bureau," address by Julia C. Lathrop at the Washington College of Law dinner, February 1, 1913.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-12.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1913. "Society for Ethical Culture," address by Julia C. Lathrop, New York, April 20, 1913. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-13.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1914. Address by Julia C. Lathrop before Mothers' Congress, April 1914.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-14.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1912. Interview with Julia C. Lathrop on the Children's Bureau, 1912.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-15.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1913. Address by Julia C. Lathrop before Annual Meeting of the National Child Labor Committee, Jacksonville, Florida, March 16, 1913.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-16.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1915. "The Children's Bureau and the Labor Movement," by Julia C. Lathrop, New York City, November 30, 1915.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-17.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1912. "Manuscript on the Children's Bureau," by Julia C. Lathrop.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-18.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1913. Address by Julia C. Lathrop before the Philadelphia Child Labor Conference, January 11, 1913.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-19.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. 1915. "Work of the Children's Bureau," address by Julia C. Lathrop at Dayton, Ohio and Richmond, Virginia, November 1915.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-20.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau
« Previous Page     Next Page »

The MCH Digital Library is one of six special collections at Geogetown University, the nation's oldest Jesuit institution of higher education. The library is supported through foundation, univerity, state, and federal funding. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by the U.S. Government. Note: web pages whose development was supported by federal government grants are being reviewed to comply with applicable Executive Orders.