Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Sign up for MCHalert eNewsletter

Search Results: MCHLine

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 1 through 20 (654 total).

Katharine F. Lenroot and Elizabeth Munro Clarke. 1948. A summary and conclusions of "Organization of Social Services for Mothers and Children," prepared by Katharine F. Lenroot and Elizabeth Munro Clarke for presentation at the Ninth Pan American Child Congress, January 5-10, 1948. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-2-39.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot and Ellen N. Matthews. 1925. "Some Results of Child Welfare Research," by Katharine F. Lenroot and Ellen N. Matthews, April 7 1925.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-67.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot and Josephine C. Brown. 1937. "Professional Education for Social Service in Public Welfare Administration," by Katharine F. Lenroot and Josephine C. Brown, November 23, 1937.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-60-6.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot and Karen E. Legg. 1933. "Effects of Unemployment on Child Welfare with Special Reference to Dependent Children in Ohio," brief survey by Katharine F. Lenroot and Caroline E. Legg, May 1933.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-82-2.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot, Ella Arvilla Merritt, and Eleanor Taylor Marsh. 1925. An International Year Book of Child Care and Protection--I925, by Katharine F. Lenroot, Ella Arvilla Merritt, and Eleanor Taylor Marsh, March 10, 1925. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-2-43.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1929. "Achievements of the Women of the United States in Promoting Child Welfare," by Katharine F. Lenroot, August 1929.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-48.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1936. Address on occasion of the 80th birthday of Mrs. Harriet Stanton Blatch, by Katharine F.Lenroot, January 20, 1936.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-49.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1936. "Child Welfare in a Democracy," by Katharine F. Lenroot, February 24, 1936.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-50.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1936. "Cooperative Planning for Child Welfare in a Democracy," by Katharine F. Lenroot, October 1, 1936, Omaha, Nebraska.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-51.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1936. "Influence of Lay Opinion in Securing Child Protection," by Katharine F. Lenroot, Article for Journal of Public Education and Child Labor of Pennsylvania, 1936.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-52.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1937. "Some Unfinished Tasks in Child Protection," by Katharine F. Lenroot, Article for National parent Teacher Magazine, 1937.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-53.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1937. "Maternal and Child Welfare--A Challenge to Club Women," by Katharine F. Lenroot, April 28, 1937.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-54.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1937. "Making America Safe for Children," by Katharine F. Lenroot. Speech before the 49th International Convention of the Loyal Order of the Moose of the World, Cleveland, Ohio, September 4, 1937.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-55.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1937. "Making America Safe for Children," by Katharine F. Lenroot. Speech before the Passaic Community Forum, Passaic, New Jersey, November 15, 1937.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-56.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1938. "What Are the Unmet Needs of Children," Article by Katharine F. Lenroot, given before the National Council of Childhood Education, Atlantic City, March 1, 1938.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-57.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1939. “White House Conference on Children in a Democracy," by Katharine F. Lenroot. Article published in The American Teacher, May 1939. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-12-23.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1939. “The Responsibilities of a Democracy for Childhood," by Katharine F. Lenroot, May 1939. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-12-24.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1939. “Safeguards and Opportunities for Tomorrow's Child," by Katharine F. Lenroot, April 7, 1939. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-12-25.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1939. "Children and Democracy," by Katharine F.Lenroot. Speech given before the Chautauqua Women's Club, Chautauqua, New York, August 4, 1939.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-12-26.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1939. "White House Conference on Children in a Democracy," by Katharine F. Lenroot. Article for publication in The Clubwoman, November 1939. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-12-27.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau
    Next Page »

The MCH Digital Library is one of six special collections at Geogetown University, the nation's oldest Jesuit institution of higher education. It is supported in part by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under award number U02MC31613, MCH Advanced Education Policy with an award of $700,000/year. The library is also supported through foundation and univerity funding. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.