Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Sign up for MCHalert eNewsletter

Search Results: MCHLine

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 21 through 40 (654 total).

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1939. "White House Conference on Children in a Democracy. Report of the Executive Secretary, Katharine F. Lenroot, October 5, 1939. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-12-28.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1940. "American Childhood Challenges American Democracy," by Katharine F. Lenroot. Speech given at the National Conference of Social Work, Grand Rapids, Michigan, May 28, 1940. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-10.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1940. "Children in a Democracy," by Katharine F. Lenroot at "Peaks of Progress, 1939-1940" dedication ceremonies, Kaufmann's, Fifth Avenue, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, June 1, 1940. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-11.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1941. "The White House Conference on Children in a Democracy," by Katharine F. Lenroot, 1941. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-12.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1941. "A Democracy's Responsibility to Its Children!," by Katharine F. Lenroot. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-13.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1939. "Democracy's Duty Toward Today's Child," by Katharine F. Lenroot. Article published in The Clubwoman, April 1939. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-14.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1939. "White House Conference on Children in a Democracy," by Katharine F. Lenroot, April 1, 1939. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-2.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1940. "America Seeks New Frontiers for Her Children," by Katharine F. Lenroot, January 14, 1940. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-3.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1948. "The American Scene as a Background for a 1950 Conference," excerpts from remarks by Katharine F. Lenroot at the Conference on State Planning for Children and Youth, March 30, 1948. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-37.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1948. "Midcentury Conference on Children--A National Challenge," by Katharine F. Lenroot, September 28, 1948. Article for Public Welfare. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-38.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1949. "Beginnings of a Grand Strategy for Children." Speech given by Katharine F. Lenroot on October 18, 1949 before the Protestant Conference on Child Welfare in Cleveland, Ohio. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-39.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1940. "The Child and the Future of Democracy," by Katharine F. Lenroot, February 16, 1940. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-4.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1948. "The 1950 White House Conference on Children," by Katharine F. Lenroot for Children's Publications, Division of Christian Publications, the Board of Education and Publication of the Northern Baptist Convention, November 1948. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-40.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1949. "Implications of the Midcentury White House Conference for Social Workers," by Katharine F. Lenroot for publication in Social Workers Journal, May 1949. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-41.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1950. “Living, 1950," by Katharine F. Lenroot. Recording for Broadcast WRC, April 2, 1950, NBC program, "Living, 1950." . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-42.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1949. "What Previous Conferences Have Accomplished for Children and Youth." Address by Katharine F. Lenroot delivered at the meeting of the National Committee, Midcentury White House Conference on Children and Youth, at the White House, September 8, 1949. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-43.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1950. "Children and Youth in the Midcentury," by Katharine F. Lenroot. Presented at the 41st Annual Meeting of the American Home Economics Association, Boston, Massachusetts, July 12, 1950. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-44.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1950. "Religion and the Midcentury White House Conference on Children and Youth," by Katharine F. Lenroot. Article for The War Cry, Salvation Army, New York, New York. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-45.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1951. "The Midcentury White House Conference on Children and Youth -- The Challenge of Our Times," by Katharine F.Lenroot. Speech given at National Conference of Social Work, Child Welfare League of America and Associate Groups, Atlantic City, New Jersey, Mary 15, 1951. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-46.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. 1950. "Today's Promise -- Tomorrow's Action." Speech by Katharine F. Lenroot prepared and released (but not delivered) for the closing session on December 7, 1950, of the Midcentury White House Conference. PAGE NOT AVAILABLE (missing from folder). Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-13-47.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau
« Previous Page     Next Page »

This project is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under grant number U02MC31613, MCH Advanced Education Policy, $3.5 M. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.