Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Sign up for MCHalert eNewsletter

Search Results: MCHLine

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 21 through 40 (6,368 total).

Alice C. Shaffer. N.D.. "Report Presented to the Minister of Public Health of Paraguay on the Project for Reorganization of the Department of the Child in the Ministry of Public Health," by Alice C. Shaffer.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-53-24.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Grace Abbott. N.D.. Address by Grace Abbott before dinner in connection with the 58th Annual Meeting of the State Charities Aid Association.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-59-5.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Robert L. Rowland. N.D.. Discussion Notes - Robert L. Rowland, Research Analyst, Children's Bureau. "What Type of Census of Prisoners and Juveniles in 1960," by Henry D. Sheldon, Bureau of the Census.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-62-25.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. "Children and Low Income Families," prepared by the Division of Research, Children's Bureau, for the Subcommittee on Low Income Families of the Joint Congressional Committee on the Economic Report.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-65-18.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

National Committee for Children and Youth. N.D.. "Report of Follow-up Activities Conference on Unemployed, Out-of-School Youth in Urban Areas," National Committee for Children and Youth.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-83-12.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

National Committee for Children and Youth. N.D.. "Guidelines for Consideration of the Dropout and Unemployment Problems of Youth," published by the National Committee for Children and Youth.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-83-14.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Harry Lyons. N.D.. "Digest of State Legislation for the Education of Mentally Retarded Children to Determine Applicability to Cerebral Palsied," prepared by Harry Lyons, United Cerebral Palsy Association, Inc.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA2-12-5.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, Legislation, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. N.D.. "The Children's Bureau," by Julia C. Lathrop.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-11.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Eleanor Taylor Marsh. N.D.. "Children's Bureau," article by Eleanor Taylor Marsh. For The Spectator.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-5-72.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

William N. Taft. N.D.. Interview with Julia C. Lathrop by William N. Taft, National Press Club, Washington, D.C.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-6-24.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. Arguments used in support of the proposed Children's Bureau.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-6-30.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. Work Plans of the Children's Bureau. Materials not available. These materials were catalogued in the original Finding Aid (1986) but were lost in an error by the original Microfiche technician.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-7-2.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. Work Plans of the Children's Bureau. Materials not available. These materials were catalogued in the original Finding Aid (1986) but were lost in an error by the original Microfiche technician.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-7-3.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. Work Plans of the Children's Bureau. Materials not available. These materials were catalogued in the original Finding Aid (1986) but were lost in an error by the original Microfiche technician.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-7-4.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. Work Plans of the Children's Bureau. Materials not available. These materials were catalogued in the original Finding Aid (1986) but were lost in an error by the original Microfiche technician.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-7-5.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. Statistical Advisory Committee as given in letter of transmittal of Bulletin No. 87, Statues and Weight of Children Under Six Year of Age.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-22-22.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Ella O. Latham. N.D.. File Scheme for First Federal Child Labor Law, by Ella O. Latham.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-40-5.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Ella O. Latham. N.D.. Manual on the filing system used in Central Filing Section, Children's Bureau, by Ella O. Latham.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-40-7.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. Judy's Diary Series, Titles and scenes for Children's Bureau motion picture.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-52-20.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. Children's Bureau Health Exhibits.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA3-53-3.

Keywords: Child health, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau
« Previous Page     Next Page »

The MCH Digital Library is one of six special collections at Geogetown University, the nation's oldest Jesuit institution of higher education. It is supported in part by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under award number U02MC31613, MCH Advanced Education Policy with an award of $700,000/year. The library is also supported through foundation and univerity funding. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.