Search Results: MCHLine

Annotation: These quarterly reports for the Children and Youth Program consist of selected performance variables preceded by a chart which displays the range and median for each variable together with the number of projects with usable data, project attributes, an analysis of the variables by two selected attributes–operating unit and region, and values for performance index for each project for the reported quarters. This is part of a series to document and asses the effect of P.L. 89-97, Title V. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Keywords: Adolescent health programs, Assessment, Child health programs, Children and Youth Projects, Comprehensive health care, Program evaluation, Reports, Title V programs

Annotation: This paper is an analysis focusing on the completeness, consistency, and timeliness of reports submitted for Children and Youth Program grant continuation. This is intended as an administrative tool for identification of areas where action can be most effectively applied toward replanning, reorganizing, reallocation of resources, redirection, and modified supervision of ongoing services. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Keywords: Adolescent health programs, Child health programs, Children and Youth Projects, Evaluation methods, Federal MCH programs, Measures, Reports, Statistical analysis

Annotation: The purpose of this report is to present the findings of the fourth phase of a longitudinal study of a multi-racial cohort of youth, born on the island of Kauai, Hawaii in 1955. The results of the first three phases of the study (prenatal period to age 10) were published in the book The Children of Kauai (1971). The purposes of this report are to follow up where the previous study left off at age 10, to document the course of the learning and behavior disorders diagnosed in childhood, to take a look at new problems and new promises in adolescence, to examine a concerned community's response to its at risk youth, to consider factors that contributed to improvement, and to evaluate the predictive power of the diagnostic tools of the previous phases of the study. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

• Link

Keywords: Adolescent behavior, Adolescents, Hawaii, Learning disabilities, Reports

Annotation: [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Keywords: Final reports

Annotation: [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Keywords: Final reports

Annotation: This interim report covers the first nine months of a two-year study of data collected by the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment (EPSDT) program in southeastern Pennsylvania, dealing primarily with a description of a large secondary data set. It describes the program, eligibles and clients, and providers. Also included are a project abstract, a review of some of the relevant literature on other studies of EPSDT projects, and the research design.

• Link

Keywords: EPSDT, Pennsylvania, Reports, State programs

Annotation: This document for recipients of the federal Maternal and Child Health Bureau's Discretionary Grant Program contains instructions and forms for submitting performance measure data. Contents include information about the goals, definitions, benchmark and grantee data sources, and significance for each measure by domain; instructions and forms for collecting budget and expenditure data and project abstract and summary data; and forms for tracking project performance and outcome measures.

Contact: U.S. Maternal and Child Health Bureau, Health Resources and Services Administration, 5600 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD 20857, Telephone: (301) 443-2170 Web Site: https://mchb.hrsa.gov Available from the website.

• PDF
• Program Website

Keywords: Data collection, Federal grants, Forms, MCH programs, MCH research, MCH training, Measures, Outcome and process assessment, Program evaluation, Program improvement, Program planning, Progress reports

Annotation: This statewide home visiting needs assessment (1) Identifies communities at risk for poor health outcomes among mothers, infants, children, and adolescents; (2) describes the quality and capacity of existing programs or initiatives for early childhood home visitation in the state; and (3) addresses the state's capacity for providing substance abuse treatment and counseling services to individuals and families in need of such treatment or services. The assessment reports on rates of poverty, infant and fetal mortality, low birth weight, maternal mortality, racial and ethnic birth disparities, teen births, maternal depression, well child care, fiscal health, crime, domestic violence, high school dropout, substance abuse, illicit drug use, prenatal substance abuse exposure, unemployment, child maltreatment, and early intervention in the state of Virginia. Indicators used to assess risk across the state are provided in table format.

Contact: EarlyImpactVA, Alliance for Early Childhood Home Visiting , 8100 Three Chopt Road, Suite 114 and 215, Henrico, VA 23229, Telephone: (804)359-6166 Web Site: https://www.earlyimpactva.org/ Available from the website.

• 2021
• 2010 Edition

Keywords: Home visiting, Needs assessment, Reports, State MCH programs, Virginia, Virginia

Annotation: This report discusses the importance of integrating oral health care into primary care and provides information about the implementation of the Partnership for Integrating Oral Health Care into Primary Care project. It discusses project measures, detailed project findings, and strategies to integrate oral health care into primary care. The report also highlights technical activities provided to and feedback received from project teams. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Maternal and Child Oral Health Resource Center, Georgetown University, Washington, DC 20057, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchoralhealth.org Available from the website.

• PDF

Keywords: Final reports, Infant health, Oral health, Pregnant women, Primary care, Service integration

Annotation: This report provides a snapshot of the progress that the Healthy People 2020 initiative has achieved in the past decade and highlights areas that need improvement. It includes background information about the initiative and covers the following topics: tracking progress of objectives; status of leading health indicators; status of objectives, including oral health objectives, by population subgroup; and transition to Healthy People 2030.

Contact: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, 200 Independence Avenue, S.W., Room 715-G, Washington, DC 20201, Telephone: (202) 690-7694 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.hhs.gov/ash Available from the website.

• PDF

Keywords: Healthy People 2020, Initiatives, Oral health, Progress reports, Statistical data

Annotation: This chartbook on Asians and Native Hawaiians/Pacific Islanders (NHPIs) is part of a family of documents and tools that support the National Healthcare Quality and Disparities Report (QDR), which was published in 2018. This chartbook includes a summary of trends across measures of healthcare for Asians and NHPIs from the QDR and figures illustrating select measures of healthcare access and quality. A PowerPoint version is also available that users can download for presentations.

Contact: U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, 5600 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD 20857, Telephone: (301) 427-1104 Secondary Telephone: (301) 427-1364 Web Site: http://www.ahrq.gov Available from the website. Document Number: AHRQ Pub. No. 20-0043..

• Chartbook And PowerPoint
• Program Website

Keywords: Access to health care, Asian Americans, Ethnic groups, Health care disparities, Measures, Native Hawaiians, Pacific Islanders, Program improvement, Progress reports, Quality assurance, Trends

Annotation: This report describes the achievements of 16 projects funded though the PIOHQI initiative to improve oral health for pregnant women and infants, lessons the projects learned, and resources they produced. It provides examples of project achievements and successes in seven strategy areas: network development; workforce enhancement; community outreach; process and procedure development; program development; state practice guidance development; and data collection, evaluation, and reporting. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Maternal and Child Oral Health Resource Center, Georgetown University, Washington, DC 20057, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchoralhealth.org Available from the website.

• PDF

Keywords: Final reports, Oral health, Pregnant women, Program development, State projects

Annotation: This final report provides a summary of the project activities and accomplishments of the New Mexico Perinatal and Infant Oral Health Quality Improvement project ending in 2019. The project was a collaboration among the University of New Mexico’s Health Sciences Center, Center for Development and Disability, College of Nursing, and Department of Dental Medicine. The report also discusses project sustainability, progress during the project period, and project evaluation. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Maternal and Child Oral Health Resource Center, Georgetown University, Washington, DC 20057, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchoralhealth.org Available from the website.

• PDF
• PIOHQI Initiative Page

Keywords: Collaboration, Final reports, Infant health, New Mexico, Oral health, Pregnant women, State programs

Annotation: This final report provides a summary of the project activities and accomplishments of the Colorado Perinatal and Infant Oral Health Quality Improvement project during the project period ending in 2019. The project’s main goal was to increase the proportion of pregnant women in Colorado who receive oral health care. The report includes information about project progress, significant changes during the project period, and project evaluation. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Maternal and Child Oral Health Resource Center, Georgetown University, Washington, DC 20057, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchoralhealth.org Available from the website.

• PDF
• PIOHQI Initiative Page

Keywords: Colorado, Final reports, Infant health, Oral health, Pregnant women, State programs

Annotation: This final report provides a summary of the project activities and accomplishments of the Massachusetts Perinatal and Infant Oral Health Quality Improvement project ending in 2019. The report includes information about project progress, significant changes during the project period, and project evaluation. The project’s impact is also discussed. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Maternal and Child Oral Health Resource Center, Georgetown University, Washington, DC 20057, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchoralhealth.org Available from the website.

• PDF
• PIOHQI Initiative Page

Keywords: Final reports, Infant health, Massachusetts, Oral health, Pregnant women, State programs

Annotation: The National Healthcare Quality and Disparities Report assesses the performance of our healthcare system and identifies areas of strengths and weaknesses, as well as disparities, for access to healthcare and quality of healthcare. Quality is described in terms of six priorities: patient safety, person-centered care, care coordination, effective treatment, healthy living, and care affordability. The report is based on more than 250 measures of quality and disparities covering a broad array of healthcare services and settings. State snapshots, chartbooks on specific topics, and data tools are also available.

Contact: U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, 5600 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD 20857, Telephone: (301) 427-1104 Secondary Telephone: (301) 427-1364 Web Site: http://www.ahrq.gov Available from the website.

• Report
• Program Website

Keywords: Access to health care, Ethnic groups, Health care disparities, Measures, Program improvement, Progress reports, Quality assurance, Trends

Annotation: This report summarizes activities of the American Association for State and Territorial Dental Directors. It addresses the association’s efforts to increase organizational effectiveness and sustainability; cultivate continuous quality improvement; build workforce and capacity of state oral health programs and provide guidance and resources; expand and strengthen strategic partnerships and promote oral health across the lifespan; and foster oral health literacy at the individual, provider, community, and health systems levels.

Contact: Association of State and Territorial Dental Directors, 3858 Cashill Boulevard, Reno, NV 89509, Telephone: (775) 626-5008 Fax: (775) 626-9268 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.astdd.org Available from the website.

• Full Report
• Program Website

Keywords: , Annual reports, Associations, Oral health, State programs

Annotation: This report shows the progress made by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and states to systematically measure and report on the quality of care that children enrolled in Medicaid and the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP) receive. Contents include information about state-specific findings on quality and access in Medicaid and CHIP and monitoring and improving care for children enrolled in managed care. Topics include primary care access and preventive care, management of acute and chronic conditions, childhood obesity, oral health care, prenatal and postpartum care, and adolescent well care.

Contact: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, 7500 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, MD 21244, Telephone: (877) 267-2323 Secondary Telephone: (410) 786-3000 Fax: Web Site: https://www.cms.gov Available from the website.

• Current Report
• Earlier Editions

Keywords: Access to health care, Adolescent health, Child health, Children', Federal programs, High risk children, Managed care, Measures, Medicaid, Nutrition, Oral health, Perinatal health, Preventive health services, Primary care, Program improvement, Progress reports, Quality assurance, State programs, s Health Insurance Program

Annotation: This report summarizes information on the quality of health care provided to adults covered by Medicaid, including pregnant women. The report discusses the status of quality measurement and reporting efforts using the Medicaid Adult Core Set and summarizes information on managed care performance measures and performance-improvement projects reported in external quality-review technical reports that states submitted to the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Topics include diabetes care, hospital readmissions, emergency department visits, and substance use disorders.

Contact: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, 7500 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, MD 21244, Telephone: (877) 267-2323 Secondary Telephone: (410) 786-3000 Fax: Web Site: https://www.cms.gov Available from the website.

• Current Report
• Earlier Editions

Keywords: Access to health care, Adults, Federal programs, Managed care, Measures, Medicaid, Pregnant women, Program improvement, Progress reports, Quality assurance, Reports, State programs

Annotation: This report describes a project to expand preventive school-based oral health services to include restorative care in four high-need rural school districts in New York. Topics include delivery-system design, interdisciplinary care, client/community education, continuous quality improvement, sustainability, evaluation, and resources and capabilities. Appendices include the project services timeline, a risk-assessment tool, a workflow diagram, enrollment and consent forms, posters, a brochure, video links, promotional materials, a satisfaction survey, and a press release. The process, outcome, and impact indicators/minimal data set is also provided. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Maternal and Child Oral Health Resource Center, Georgetown University, Washington, DC 20057, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchoralhealth.org Available from the website.

• Link

Keywords: Comprehensive health care, Dental care, Final reports, Health services delivery, Interdisciplinary approach, Local initiatives, Model programs, New York, Oral health, Program improvement, Quality assurance, Rural population, School based clinics, School districts, Service integration, Systems development