Search Results: MCHLine

Annotation: This handbook is the official guide that describes in detail the process of preparing and maintaining Cochrane systematic reviews on the effects of healthcare interventions. It provides guidance on the standard methods applicable to every review (planning a review, searching and selecting studies, data collection, risk of bias assessment, statistical analysis, GRADE and interpreting results), as well as more specialised topics (non-randomized studies, adverse effects, complex interventions, equity, economics, patient-reported outcomes, individual patient data, prospective meta-analysis, and qualitative research).

• Link

Keywords: Evidence, Handbooks, Literature reviews, Research reviews

Annotation: This book presents an overview of the social media world, providing context for services like Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube, and analyzes how adults’ and teens’ use of social media impacts the library. It offers advice on easy ways to use these tools on a daily basis, with planning strategies for posting and scheduling. It also addresses the fine points of Facebook, comparing the various types of profiles and accounts. It guides readers in the basics of crafting eye-catching status updates, and other social media best practices and shows how to manage and monitor accounts, including pointers on dealing with negative feedback.

Contact: American Library Association, 50 East Huron, Chicago, IL 60611, Telephone: (800) 545-2433 Secondary Telephone: (888) 814-7692 Fax: (312) 944-3897 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.ala.org $52, plus shipping and handling. Document Number: ISBN 978-0-8389-1160-0.

Keywords: Handbooks, Marketing, Social media

Annotation: This handbook was created by families for families of children and youth with chronic illness or disabilities. It explains health care systems important to children with special health care needs (CYSHCN), the roles families can play in accessing and improving these services, and ways families can participate in policy discussions about service systems for CYSHCN. It aims to promote the development of family leaders who are effective advocates. It describes individual and systems advocacy and provides resources such as advocacy forms, lists of organizations and agencies, acronyms and a glossary. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: Family Voices, P.O. Box 37188, Albuquerque, NM 87176, Telephone: (505) 872-4774 Secondary Telephone: (888) 835-5669 Fax: (505) 872-4780 Web Site: http://www.familyvoices.org Available from the website.

• Link

Keywords: Advocacy, Consumer education materials, Family centered care, Handbooks, Health insurance programs, Legislation, Managed care, Medicaid, Special health care needs, Title V programs

Annotation: This handbook presents concepts, techniques, and case studies in quality improvement for the public's health.

Keywords: Administration, Handbooks, Health services, Management, Public health, Quality assurance