Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Sign up for MCHalert eNewsletter

Search Results: MCHLine

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 1 through 20 (5,996 total).

Child Welfare League of America. n.d.. The history of White House conferences on children and youth. Arlington, VA: Child Welfare League of America, 78 pp.

Annotation: This report provides information on White House conferences on children and youth, beginning in 1909 and extending through 1970. A description of each conference is included.The report is primarily composed of multiple appendices that include supplementary documents pertaining to the conferences.

Contact: Child Welfare League of America, 1726 M Street, N.W., Suite 500, Washington, DC 20036, Telephone: (202) 688-4200 Fax: (202) 833-1689 Web Site: http://www.cwla.org Available from the website.

Keywords: Adolescents, Child advocacy, Children, Conferences, Federal initiatives, Government, History, Youth

Consumer Product Safety Commission. n.d.. Crib Information Center. Bethesda, MD: Consumer Product Safety Commission, multiple items.

Annotation: These resources provide guidance for parents and other caregivers on creating a safe sleep environment for infants including bassinet, crib, and play yard safety. Resources include posters (Bare is Best and Keep Baby Safe in Play Yard Space), a safety guide (A Safer Generation of Cribs: New Federal Requirements), a 4-minute video (Learn How to Put Your Baby to Sleep Safely), and a 12-minute video (Safe Sleep for Babies). Links to guidance for businesses, news videos, recalls, a blog, and regulations are also provided.

Contact: Consumer Product Safety Commission, 4330 East-West Highway, Bethesda, MD 20814, Telephone: (301) 504-7923 Secondary Telephone: (800) 638-2772 Fax: (301) 504-0124 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.cpsc.gov Available from the website.

Keywords: Campaigns, Federal initiatives, Infant equipment, Multimedia, Safety, Sleep position

Julia C. Lathrop. N.D.. "The Child, A Ward of the Nation," by Julia C. Lathrop.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-1-41.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. Definition of Responsibilities for the 1960 White House Conference on Children and Youth and Procedures for Implementing Them. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-19-6.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. "Analysis of Exhibits, Income and Expenses," White House Conference on Children and Youth. N.D.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-20-25.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Rhode Island State Committee on Children and Youth. N.D.. "Report of the State of Rhode Island to the 1960 Jubilee White House Conference on Children and Youth." . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-20-5.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

L. Joseph Stone and Joseph Church. N.D.. "Growth and Development-- The Child from Six to Twelve, An Overview." Prepared for the 1960 White House Conference on Children and Youth by L. Joseph Stone and Joseph Church. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-20-6.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Grace Abbott. N.D.. "The First and Second Conferences on Child Care and Protection Under Presidential Auspices," by Grace Abbott.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-3-16.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Evangeline Kendall. N.D.. Memorandum on the child welfare work of the League of Nations, by Evangeline Kendall. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-30-7.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. N.D.. "Child Welfare in Czechoslovakia." . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-34-4.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Katharine F. Lenroot. N.D.. "Los Derechos de la Ninez en America," by Katharine F. Lenroot. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-36-7.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

1960 White House Conference on Children and Youth. N.D.. "How Children Have Benefitted from White House Conferences," prepared by the 1960 White House Conference on Children and Youth. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-4-36.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. N.D.. The Service of Settlements and Neighborhood Houses: Discussion, Julia C. Lathrop.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-42-42.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Julia C. Lathrop. N.D.. "The Development of Standards for Child Welfare in the United States," by Julia C. Lathrop.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-43-24.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

U.S. Children's Bureau. N.D.. Mimeographed material on social welfare services for mothers, children and young persons.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-44-42.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Marion Lyon Faegre. N.D.. White House Conference Leaflets, Series on Growth, prepared by Marion Lyon Faegre. This leaflet is based on Reports of the White House Conference on Child Health and Protection. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-5-27.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Marion Lyon Faegre. N.D.. White House Conference Leaflets, Series on Habits, prepared by Marion Lyon Faegre. This leaflet is based on Reports of the White House Conference on Child Health and Protection. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-5-28.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Marion Lyon Faegre. N.D.. White House Conference Leaflets, Series on Personality, prepared by Marion Lyon Faegre. This leaflet is based on Reports of the White House Conference on Child Health and Protection. . Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-5-29.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Mary Murphy. N.D.. "Summary of Observation of Maternal, Child Health and Child Welfare Work in Mexico and Central America," by Mary Murphy.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-53-23.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau

Alice C. Shaffer. N.D.. "Report Presented to the Minister of Public Health of Paraguay on the Project for Reorganization of the Department of the Child in the Ministry of Public Health," by Alice C. Shaffer.. Washington DC: National Archives, (National Archives Children's Bureau Collection)

Annotation: This historical document is from the U.S. Children's Bureau records collection 1912-1969—permanently housed at the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) and digitized for ease of access by the Maternal and Child Health (MCH) Library at Georgetown University.

Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Document Number: NA1-53-24.

Keywords: Child health, Child welfare, Children, Children', Federal Initiatives, History, s Bureau
    Next Page »

This project is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under grant number U02MC31613, MCH Advanced Education Policy, $3.5 M. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.