Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Sign up for MCHalert eNewsletter

Search Results: MCHLine

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 1 through 4 (4 total).

Manski RJ, Rohde F. 2017. Dental services: Use, expenses, source of payment, coverage, and procedure type, 1996-2015. Rockville, MD: U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, 71 pp. (MEPS research findings; no. 38)

Annotation: This report presents data from the 1996 through 2015 Medical Expenditure Panel Surveys (MEPS) describing dental use, expenses, source of payments, coverage, and procedure type for the U.S. civilian non-institutionalized population. Estimates are presented for the total population as well as for specific population groups categorized in terms of sex, race/ethnicity, age, income, dental insurance coverage, employment, and education.

Contact: U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, 5600 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD 20857, Telephone: (301) 427-1364 Web Site: http://www.ahrq.gov Available from the website.

Keywords: Expenditures, Financing, Health insurance, Health services, Oral health, Statistical data

Soni A. 2009. Attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in children (5-17): Use and expenditures, 2007. Rockville, MD: U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, 5 pp. (MEPS statistical brief, no. 276)

Annotation: This statistical brief presents estimates on expenditures for and use of ambulatory care and prescribed medications to treat attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder among children ages 5-17 in the U.S. civilian population who have not been institutionalized. The estimates are based on the Household Component of the Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS-HC) –- a nationally-representative longitudinal survey of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. Average annual estimates are shown by type of service and source of payment.

Contact: U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, 5600 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD 20857, Telephone: (301) 427-1364 Web Site: http://www.ahrq.gov Available from the website.

Keywords: Adolescent mental health, Attention deficit disorder, Child mental health, Drugs, Expenditures, Health services, Longitudinal studies, National surveys, Primary care, Statistics

Manski RJ, Brown E. 2007. Dental use, expenses, dental coverage, and changes, 1996 and 2004. Rockville, MD: U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, 137 pp. (MEPS chartbook; no. 17)

Annotation: This chartbook presents data from the 1996 and 2004 Medical Expenditure Panel Surveys on dental use and coverage for the U.S. civilian noninstitutionalized population. The chartbook is organized into four chapters. Chapter 1 presents data for the overall community population, chapter 2 covers children from birth to age 20, chapter 3 covers adults ages 21-64, and chapter 4 covers adults ages 65 and older. Each chapter is organized into three sections. Section 1 presents a summary of overall dental use, expenses, procedures, and providers; section 2 presents the prevalence of dental coverage and the relationship of dental coverage to use and expenses; and section 3 presents changes in dental use, dental coverage, and dental procedures from 1996 to 2004. Definitions of categories used throughout the chartbook are also provided.

Contact: U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, 5600 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD 20857, Telephone: (301) 427-1364 Web Site: http://www.ahrq.gov Available at no charge; also available from the website.

Keywords: Children, Costs, Dental care, Families, Health care utilization, Health expenditures, Health insurance, Oral health, Statistical data

League of Nations, Economic Intelligence Service. 1942. Wartime rationing and consumption. Geneva, Switzerland: League of Nations, 87 pp.

Annotation: This study examines the impact of war controls and rationing on consumption and standards of living in countries involved in World War II for which information is available. It covers these topics: (1) consumption control in war economy; (2) food rationing and consumption; (3) rationing of goods other than food; and (4) general estimates of consumers' expenditure.

Keywords: Consumers, Economic factors, Expenditures, Food consumption, International health, Resource allocation, War
   

The MCH Digital Library is one of six special collections at Geogetown University, the nation's oldest Jesuit institution of higher education. It is supported in part by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under award number U02MC31613, MCH Advanced Education Policy with an award of $700,000/year. The library is also supported through foundation and univerity funding. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.