Search Results: MCHLine

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 1 through 4 (4 total).

National Center for Education in Maternal and Child Health. 2020. Maternal and child health history. Washington, DC: National Center for Education in Maternal and Child Health, 1 v.

Annotation: This resource provides access to historical materials, special collections, and legislation and program data related to maternal and child health (MCH) and health services for pregnant women, infants, children, adolescents, and families. The resource focuses on federal programs including activities of the U.S. Children's Bureau and MCH services under Title V of the Social Security Act. [Funded by the Maternal and Child Health Bureau]

Contact: National Center for Education in Maternal and Child Health, Georgetown University, Telephone: (202) 784-9770 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: https://www.ncemch.org Available from the website.

Link

Keywords: Archives, Data, Federal MCH programs, History, MCH services

OCLC Research. 2015. Making archival and special collections more accessible. Dublin, OH: OCLC Research, 142 pp.

Annotation: This book is a collection of papers on the following: two surveys of special collections and archives, (1) one by the Association of Research Libraries and (2) one in the United Kingdom and Ireland; (3) archival collections assessment; (4) getting around barriers to the implementation of the standard Encoded Archival Description (EAD); (5) EAD tag analysis in ArchiveGrid and implications for discovery systems; (6) metadata as the interface for better description for better discovery of archives and special collections; (7) the use of digital cameras in the reading room; and (8) streamlined sharing of special collections;

Link

Keywords: Archives, Case studies, Collection development, Libraries, Special collections

National Library of Medicine, National Center for Biotechnology Information. 2010. Images. Bethesda, MD: National Library of Medicine, National Center for Biotechnology Information,

Annotation: This database contains more than 2.5 million images and figures from medical and life sciences journals. Content are drawn from the National Center for Biotechnology Information's (NCBI's) PubMed Central full-text digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. Users can search images based on keywords and other parameters, such as authors and publication date. Images and data can be saved to users' collections and shared with others.

Contact: National Library of Medicine, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, 8600 Rockville Pike, Bethesda, MD 20894, Telephone: (301) 594-5983 Secondary Telephone: (888) 346-3656 Fax: (301) 402-1384 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.nlm.nih.gov Available from the website.

Link

Keywords: Audiovisual materials, Archives, Biotechnology, Online databases, Resources for professionals

U.S. General Accounting Office. 1993. National archives: A more systematic customer focus needed. Washington, DC: U.S. General Accounting Office, 26 pp.

Annotation: This report describes the results of a study of whether the National Archives and Records Administration fulfills the needs of its customers.

Contact: U.S. Government Accountability Office, 441 G Street, N.W., Washington, DC 20548, Telephone: (202) 512-3000 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.gao.gov Available from the website. Document Number: GAO/HEHS-94-3.

Keywords: Archives, Information services, Needs assessment