Skip Navigation

Strengthen the Evidence for Maternal and Child Health Programs

Sign up for MCHalert eNewsletter

Search Results: MCHLine

Items in this list may be obtained from the sources cited. Contact information reflects the most current data about the source that has been provided to the MCH Digital Library.

Displaying records 1 through 1 (1 total).

Congressional Quarterly. 2000. Issues in health policy: Selections from the CQ Researcher. Washington, DC: CQ Press, 239 pp.

Annotation: This reader is a compilation of 12 recent articles from the CQ Researcher, a weekly policy brief that brings into focus issues on the public agenda. The collection is organized into three subject areas: (1) illness, treatment and health policy (which includes chapters of Alzheimer's disease, obesity and health, childhood depression, asthma, and vaccine controversies); (2) policy in a managed-care environment (which includes chapters on patients' rights, managing managed care, and medical mistakes; and (3) the future of health policy (which includes chapters on embryo research, humane genome research, the global AIDS crisis, and computers and medicine). Each chapter includes endnotes and a bibliography. The compilation also includes credits and an index.

Contact: C Q Press, 1255 22nd Street, N.W. Suite 400, Washington, DC 20037, Telephone: 1-866-4CQ-PRESS (427-7737) Secondary Telephone: (202) 729-1800 Fax: 1-800-380-3810 E-mail: [email protected] Web Site: http://www.cqpress.com Available in libraries. Document Number: ISBN 1-56802-633-1.

Keywords: AIDS, Alzheimer', Asthma, Child health, Computers, Depression, Genomics, Health, Health policy, Immunization, Managed care, Medical errors, Obesity, Patient rights, Research, Treatment, s disease
   

The MCH Digital Library is one of six special collections at Geogetown University, the nation's oldest Jesuit institution of higher education. It is supported in part by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under award number U02MC31613, MCH Advanced Education Policy with an award of $700,000/year. The library is also supported through foundation and univerity funding. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.