U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration, Bureau of Program Operations, Child Health and Prevention Staff. 1985. Program development library for the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis, and Treatment (EPSDT) Program. Baltimore, MD: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration, Bureau of Program Operations, 240 pp. (Hiscock Collection)
Annotation: This bibliography in the form of a classified catalog lists 159 items, mostly reports and articles, dealing with the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis, and Treatment (EPSDT) Program that were developed during the period 1973-1983. It includes a subject-specific, in-house classification scheme by which the documents are listed. The classes include: direct services, such as outreach, support, assessment, diagnosis, treatment, and continuing care; program management at the state and local level, including planning, budgeting, staff development, resource development, marketing and promotion, quality control, reporting requirements, research, demonstrations, and evaluation; and program management at the federal level, with categories similar to the state level, plus financing, policy, and legislation. Abstracts are provided for 124 of the listed items. The documents listed in this bibliography constitute the William McConway Hiscock EPSDT Collection, a special collection of materials donated to the Center by Bill Hiscock of the Health Care Financing Administration.
Contact: Maternal and Child Health Library at Georgetown University, Box 571272, Washington, DC 20057-1272, Telephone: (202) 784-9770 E-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org Web Site: https://www.mchlibrary.org Available from the website.
Keywords: Bibliographies, EPSDT, History, Program development