Top Pages

A-Z Index (Resources & Services)

Resource Guides:
All | Families | Professionals | Schools | Non-English | Multimedia

MCH Alert Newsletter

Search

Top Pages
Home  ::  A - Z Index: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z   ::  Search

Immunizations and Vaccines

Annotated Lists of Organizations on Key Topics in Maternal and Child Health

OrganizationsThis list of 28 organizations is drawn from the MCH Organizations online database. Contact information is the most recent known to the MCH Library. To identify additional materials on this topic, search the Organizations database using our online search form.

The MCH Organizations Database lists government, professional, and voluntary organizations involved in maternal and child health activities, primarily at a national level. Information available to consumers is indicated where known.

Displaying 28 records.

American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP)

Annotation: The American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) is a national association of more than 94,000 family doctors. It seeks to promote and maintain high standards for family doctors who provide continuing comprehensive health care to the public. AAFP publishes several family medicine publications and operates two Web sites. The Academy's physician-focused Web site provides resources for members and physicians, including the full text of the Academy's publications, clinical recommendations, research tools, training opportunities, and immunization resources. AAFP's patient Web site -- familydoctor.org -- features searchable information on more than 475 medical conditions and illnesses, population health centers, Spanish language content, a drug database and self-diagnosis flow-charts. To support its advocacy efforts, the AAFP maintains a Government Relations office in Washington, D.C.

Contact: 11400 Tomahawk Creek Parkway, Leawood, KS 66211-2672, Telephone: (913) 906-6000 Secondary Telephone: (800) 274-2237 Web Site: http://www.aafp.org E-mail: fp@aafp.org

Keywords: Child health, Conferences, Families, Immunization, Physicians, Preventive health services, Primary care, Professional societies, Professional training, Publications, Spanish language materials

more information

American Academy of Pediatrics, Childhood Immunization Support Program (CISP)

Annotation: The Childhood Immunization Support Program (CISP) Web site was created by the American Academy of Pediatrics to provide immunization information for parents and health professionals. The site provides news updates, downloadable publications, the most recent immunization schedules, and links to related programs and organizations.

Contact: 141 Northwest Point Boulevard, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007, Telephone: (847) 434-4271 Fax: (847) 228-6432 Web Site: http://www.cispimmunize.org E-mail: cispimmunize@aap.org

Keywords: Children, Immunization

more information

American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG)

Annotation: The American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG) provides educational materials on pregnancy, birth, contraception, reproductive health, and women's issues such as violence against women, smoking cessation, and underserved women. Members and invited experts serve on various ACOG committees focusing on adolescent health care, gynecologic practice, obstetrics, American Indian affairs, and other topics. Statistics from a variety of resources are posted on the Web site, along with guides to selected internet resources on topics such as vaccines, cultural competency, adolescent/pediatric health, pregnancy, sexuality, and smoking cessation. Services to consumers include inquiry responses and publications. A resource catalog is also available. Some materials are available in Spanish.

Contact: 409 12th Street S.W., P.O. Box 96920, Washington, DC 20090-6920, Telephone: (202) 638-5577 Reference Desk: (202) 863-2518 Web Site: http://www.acog.org E-mail: resources@acog.org

Keywords: American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, Childbirth, Contraception, Domestic violence, Gynecology, Legislation, Obstetrics, Pregnancy, Prenatal care, Professional education, Professional ethics, Professional societies, Publications, Reproductive health, Women's health

more information

American Medical Association (AMA)

Annotation: The American Medical Association (AMA), a federation of 54 state or comparable medical associations, works to promote the art and science of medicine and the improvement of public health. The association brings together 82 national societies representing a variety of medical specialties. Publications include the Journal of the American Medical Association. A list of publications and audiovisual materials is available. The AMA also sponsors conferences.

Contact: 515 North State Street, Chicago, IL 60610, Telephone: (800) 621-8335 Web Site: http://www.ama-assn.org

Keywords: AMA, Advocacy, Conferences, Health promotion, Physicians, Policy analysis, Policy development, Professional education, Professional ethics, Professional societies, Public health, Publications, Training

more information

American Nurses Association (ANA)

Annotation: The American Nurses Association (ANA) represents the nation's 2.9 million registered nurses through its 54 constituent associations. It fosters high standards of nursing practice, promotes the economic and general welfare of nurses in the workplace through a comprehensive workplace advocacy program, projects a positive and realistic view of nursing, and lobbies Congress and regulatory agencies on issues affecting nurses and the public. The association promotes women's health research issues and investigates such issues as domestic violence, maternal and child health, immunization, reproductive health, and women and aging. Services to consumers include referrals, publications, and reference information (reports, policy statements, and resources are available on the Web site). ANA publishes a catalog, newsletter, and journal.

Contact: 8515 Georgia Avenue, Suite 400, Silver Spring, MD 20910, Telephone: (301)628-5000 Secondary Telephone: (800) 274-4ANA Fax: (301)628-5001 Web Site: http://www.nursingworld.org

Keywords: Adolescent health, Advocacy, Child health, Immunization, Infant health, Legislation, Nurses, Nursing services, Nursing societies, Professional societies, Public awareness campaigns, Publications, Women's health, Workplace

more information

American Social Health Association (ASHA)

Annotation: Founded in 1914, the American Social Health Association (ASHA) is a nonprofit organization that works to improve the health of individuals, families, and communities, with a focus on sexually transmitted diseases (STDs). Through education, research, and public policy the association produces multifaceted programs addressing the most prevalent STDs, including its Herpes Resource Center, the National HPV (human papillomavirus) and Cervical Cancer Prevention Resource Center, and a National Women's Health Initiative focusing on sexual health. ASHA operates the STI Resource Center Hotline that is supported by donations. Publications include patient education pamphlets and specialized materials for professionals. Some publications are available in Spanish.

Contact: P.O. Box 13827, Research Triangle Park, NC 27709, Telephone: (919) 361-8400 STI resource center hotline: (800) 227-8922 Fax: (919) 361-8425 Web Site: http://www.ashastd.org

Keywords: AIDS, Herpes genitalis, Hotlines, Human papillomavirus, Immunization, Prevention programs, Public health, Public policy, Sexual health, Sexually transmitted diseases

more information

Association for Prevention Teaching and Research (APTR)

Annotation: The Association for Prevention Teaching and Research (APTR), formerly known as the Association of Teachers of Preventive Medicine (ATPM), advances population-based and public health education, research, and service by linking and supporting members of the academic prevention community. APTR develops curriculum, professional development, and communication tools for educators, researchers, residents, and students. APTR is the convener of the Healthy People Curriculum Task Force to increase the teaching of health promotion and disease prevention in health professional education. In October 2006, the APTR launched the Prevention Education Resource Center (PERC) at http://teachprevention.org -- a web-based repository of educational materials that can be used to teach prevention and population health-related topics. The PERC Web site promotes collaboration across health care disciplines, professions, and institutions by facilitating the exchange of teaching resources and connecting educators. The association publishes the American Journal of Preventive Medicine.

Contact: 1001 Connecticut Avenue, N.W., Suite 610, Washington, DC 20036, Telephone: (202) 463-0550 toll free: (866) 474-APTR Fax: (202) 463-0555 Web Site: http://www.aptrweb.org E-mail: info@aptrweb.org

Keywords: Associations, Preventive health services, Professional education

more information

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, Vaccine Education Center

Annotation: The Vaccine Education Center provides comprehensive information about childhood vaccines, and the diseases they prevent, to parents and healthcare professionals. Through its Web site, videos, informational tear sheets, and speakers programs, The center seeks to dispel some of the common misconceptions and misinformation surrounding childhood vaccines. The goal is to communicate the facts about each vaccine as well as how vaccines are made, how and why vaccines work, who recommends them, whether they are safe, whether they are still necessary, and when they should be given. VEC publishes a monthly vaccine e-newsletter for parents called Parents PACK.

Contact: 34th Street and Civic Center Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19104, Telephone: (215) 590-9990 Web Site: http://www.chop.edu/consumer/jsp/microsite/microsite.jsp?id=75918 E-mail: vacinfo@email.chop.edu

Keywords: Disease prevention, Child health, Diseases, Pediatric hospitals, Vaccines

more information

Every Child by Two (ECBT)

Annotation: Every Child By Two was founded by former First Lady Rosalynn Carter and Betty Bumpers to promote early immunization of children. It works to find a permanent solution to the nation's immunization problems, to overcome barriers to immunization reception and delivery, and to mobilize state leadership and volunteers to inform parents about the need to immunize. The organization provides technical assistance and resources to assist immunization efforts and partners around the country.

Contact: 666 11th Street, N.W., Suite 202, Washington, DC 20001-4542, Telephone: (202) 783-7034 Fax: (202) 783-7042 Web Site: http://www.ecbt.org/ E-mail: info@ecbt.org

Keywords: Child health, Immunization, Infant health, Volunteers

more information

Immunization Action Coalition (IAC)

Annotation: The Immunization Action Coalition works to increase immunization rates and prevent disease by creating and distributing educational materials for health professionals and the public that enhance the delivery of safe and effective immunization services. The Coalition publishes periodicals for health professionals (Needle Tips, Vaccinate Adults, and Vaccinate Women), and distributes two electronic newsletters (IAC Express provides weekly information about all vaccines and HEP Express is devoted to hepatitis issues). The coalition also develops print materials about immunization for providers and patients and offers these materials free-of-charge (many in multiple languages). The Coalition develops print materials about immunization for providers and patients and offers these materials free-of-charge, some in up to 33 languages. IAC has four websites. The site for health professionals, www.immunize.org, is a source of practical immunization information featuring a collection of vaccine-preventable disease photos and videos. The website for the public, www.vaccineinformation.org, presents straightforward information about vaccine-preventable diseases and their vaccines. The hepatitis prevention programs website, www.hepprograms.org, serves as a national database for model viral hepatitis prevention programs that address the needs of adult and adolescent populations at risk. The fourth website, www.izcoalitions.org, provides access to an interactive database of local, state, regional, national, and international immunization coalitions.

Contact: 1573 Selby Avenue, Suite 234, Saint Paul, MN 55104, Telephone: (651) 647-9009 Fax: (651) 647-9131 Web Site: http://www.immunize.org E-mail: admin@immunize.org

Keywords: Hepatitis B, Immunization

more information

Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Annotation: The Bloomberg School of Public Health at Johns Hopkins University conducts international research, programs in education, and public policy initiatives in an ongoing effort to keep global populations safe from injury and illness. The school's Hopkins Population Center conducts interdisciplinary research on populations within the U.S. and abroad; brings together biodefense and public health preparedness research and training initiaitves; and monitors and predicts illness, including the progression of HIV to AIDS. The school's Institute for Vaccine Safety provides an independent assessment of vaccines and vaccine safety to help guide decision makers and educate physicians, the public, and the media about key issues surrounding the safety of vaccines. Demographic data as well as news items concerning the health and safety of America's populations (e.g., safety-seat legislation, weather emergency preparedness, and data-monitoring developments ) are posted on the Web site.

Contact: 615 North Wolfe Street, Baltimore, MD 21205, Telephone: (443) 287-7277 Web Site: http://www.jhsph.edu E-mail: paffairs@jhsph.edu

Keywords: AIDS, Health promotion, Immunization, Injury prevention, International health, Preventive health services, Research

more information

KidsHealth

Annotation: KidsHealth provides doctor-approved health information about children from before birth through adolescence. Created by The Nemours Foundation's Center for Children's Health Media, the site's mission is to provide the best children's health information on the Internet. KidsHealth has separate areas for kids, teens, and parents - each with its own design, age-appropriate content, and tone. Topics for parents include general health, infection, immunization, first aid, safety, growth and development, emotions and behavior, pregnancy and newborn care, and positive parenting.

Contact: Nemours Center for Children's Health Media, Web Site: http://www.kidshealth.org E-mail: comments@KidsHealth.org

Keywords: Adolescent health, Child health promotion, Consumer education, Development, Health promotion, Immunization, Information sources, Internet, Nutrition, Physical fitness, Therapeutics

more information

National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners (NAPNAP)

Annotation: The National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners (NAPNAP), formerly the National Association of Pediatric Nurse Associates and Practitioners, is a nonprofit specialty nursing organization that works to improve the quality of healthcare for infants, children, adolescents, and young adults. The association consists of individuals, chapters, and special interest groups that focus on areas in child health including child care, breastfeeding education, child maltreatment and neglect, early childhood mental health, global health care, immunization, and school-based health services. NAPNAP sponsors conferences and collaborates with a number of nurse practitioner and child health organizations. Publications include a newsletter and a journal.

Contact: 20 Brace Road, Suite 200, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034, Telephone: 856-857-9700 Fax: (856) 857-1600 Web Site: http://www.napnap.org E-mail: info@napnap.org

Keywords: Child care, Child health, Immunization, Nursing societies, Pediatric nursing, Professional societies

more information

National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases (NCIRD)

Annotation: The National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases (NCIRD), established in spring 2007, replaces the National Immunization Program. NCIRD is an interdisciplinary immunization program that brings together vaccine-preventable disease science and research with immunization program activities. NCIRD provides information to consumers and professionals on recommended immunizations and immunization schedules; immunizations for various age groups, travellers, international adoption, and other specific groups of people; vaccine safety; statistics; and other topics. Some material is provided in Spanish.

Contact: 1600 Clifton Road, N.E., Mailstop E05, Atlanta, GA 30333, Telephone: (800) 232-4636 TTY: (888) 232-6348 Fax: (770) 488-4760 Web Site: http://www.cdc.gov/vaccines

Keywords: Data, Disease prevention, Immunization, Spanish language materials., Vaccination effects

more information

National Foundation for Infectious Diseases (NFID)

Annotation: Established in 1973, the National Foundation for Infectious Diseases (NFID) is a nonprofit, nongovernmental organization that supports research and educational efforts to prevent infectious diseases. Provides information on Meningitis, Pertussis, Tetanus, Diphtheria, Influenza, Pneumococcal, and other infectious diseases; downloadable fact sheets on immunization and vaccinations for infants children, adolescents, and adults; online access to NFID publications including a newsletter and journal; and links to other resources. Some materials are available in Spanish. The foundation also sponsors conferences, workshops, and training seminars.

Contact: 4733 Bethesda Avenue, Suite 750, Bethesda, MD 20814, Telephone: (301) 656-0003 Fax: (301) 907-0878 Web Site: http://www.nfid.org E-mail: info@nfid.org

Keywords: AIDS, Communicable diseases, Hepatitis, Immunization, Infections

more information

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

Annotation: The National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) conducts and supports research on allergic, immunologic, and infectious diseases and conditions, including those caused by possible agents of bioterrorism. Institute staff responds to inquiries from consumers and professionals and distributes information materials. Some materials are available in Spanish.

Contact: 6610 Rockledge Drive, MSC 6612, Bethesda, MD 20892-6612, Telephone: (301) 496-5717 Secondary Telephone: (866) 284-4107 Fax: (301) 402-3573 Web Site: http://www.niaid.nih.gov/

Keywords: AIDS, Allergies, Asthma, Communicable diseases, HIV, Immunology, Information dissemination, Medical research, Sexually transmitted diseases

more information

National Network for Immunization Information (NNii)

Annotation: The National Network for Immunization Information (NNii) provides up-to-date information for healthcare professionals, the media, policy makers, and the public on vaccines, immunization issues, and immunization science. The NNii Web site provides newsbriefs, detailed information on vaccines and the diseases they prevent (in both English and Spanish), coverage of recent issues, immunization schedules, and links to studies, public policy, and research findings. The NNii Resource Kit for Healthcare Professionals, which can be downloaded free of charge from the Web site, provides information on everything from immunization recommendations to common questions and concerns, and includes site-specific information, CDC statements, immunization schedules and contraindications. NNii is an affiliate of the Infectious Diseases Society of America, the American Academy of Pediatrics, the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, and other health organizations.

Contact: 301 University Boulevard, Galveston, TX 77555-0351, Telephone: (409) 772-0199 Fax: (409) 747-4995 Web Site: http://www.immunizationinfo.org E-mail: nnii@i4ph.org

Keywords: Disease prevention, Vaccines, immunization

more information

National Vaccine Information Center (NVIC)

Annotation: The National Vaccine Information Center advocates for the prevention of vaccine injuries and deaths through public education, sponsors conferences, provides information on the Vaccine Injury Compensation Program, and makes legal referrals. Publications include a newsletter.

Contact: 204 Mill Street, Suite B1, Vienna, VA 22180, Telephone: (703) 938-0342 Fax: (703) 938-5768 Web Site: http://www.909shot.com E-mail: info@909shot.com

Keywords: Children with special health care needs, Immunization, Vaccines

more information

National Vaccine Injury Compensation Program (VICP)

Annotation: The National Vaccine Injury Compensation Program (VICP) provides financial assistance to families that have experienced an injury or death as a result of one of the following vaccines: diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis, measles, mumps, rubella, oral and inactivated polio, hepatitis b, Diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis , Haemophilus influenzae type b (Hib), Hepatitis A and B, Human papillomavirus (HPV), Influenza , Measles, mumps, rubella, Meningococcal, Polio, Pneumococcal conjugate, Rotavirus, and Varicella. Statistical reports, information on eligiblity and filing a claim, and answers to frequently asked questions are provided on the Web site.

Contact: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Parklawn Building, Room 11C-26, 5600 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD 20857, Telephone: (800) 338-2382 Media inquiries: (301) 443-3376 Web Site: http://www.hrsa.gov/vaccinecompensation/

Keywords: Death, Financial support, Immunization, Injuries, Poliomyelitis, Vaccines

more information

National Vaccine Program Office

Annotation: The National Vaccine Program Office (NVPO) has responsibility for coordinating and ensuring collaboration among the many federal agencies involved in vaccine and immunization activities. The Web site provides links to vaccine research, reports produced by various government agencies, and information on global vaccines, emergency preparedness, pandemic influenza, and related topics.

Contact: U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Washington, DC 20201, Web Site: http://www.hhs.gov/nvpo/

more information

Parents of Kids with Infectious Diseases (PKIDS Online)

Annotation: Parents of Kids with Infectious Diseases (PKIDS Online) works to educate the public about infectious diseases, the methods of prevention and transmission, the latest advances in medicine, and the elimination of social stigma borne by the infected; and to assist the families of the children living with hepatitis, HIV/AIDS, or other chronic, viral infectious diseases with emotional, financial and informational support. PKIDS Online provides information for families, guidelines on protection against infection, tools and resources related to immunization and vaccination, and links to forums, listservs, live chats, newsfeeds, podcasts, and PKIDS' own blog.

Contact: P.O. Box 5666, Vancouver, WA 98668, Telephone: (360) 695-0293 Fax: (360) 695-6941 Web Site: http://www.pkids.org

Keywords: Immunization, Vaccines

more information

Partnership for Prevention (PFP)

Annotation: Partnership for Prevention is a nonprofit voluntary organization that works to educate policymakers, health care providers, and the public on many critical disease prevention and health promotion issues. Topics include alcohol abuse and misuse; clinical preventive services; community preventive services; immunization policy; obesity, activity and nutrition; tobacco use; and worksite health. Publications include a newsletter, and the organization sponsors conferences.

Contact: 1015 18th Street, N.W., Suite 300, Washington, DC 20036, Telephone: (202) 833-0009 Fax: (202) 833-0113 Web Site: http://www.prevent.org E-mail: info@prevent.org

Keywords: Immunization, Vaccines

more information

PATH Vaccine Resource Library

Annotation: The PATH Vaccine Resource Library provides resources on immunization and vaccines, including materials for parents and adolescents, tools to assist in advocating for stronger immunization programs, training and clinical materials, publications focusing on service delivery issues, information on injection safety and immunization financing, and links to related organizations. Materials are available in some non-English languages, including Spanish and French.

Contact: PATH, 2201 Westlake Avenue, Suite 200, Seattle, WA 98121, Telephone: (206) 285-3500 Fax: (206) 285.6619 Web Site: http://www.path.org/vaccineresources/

Keywords: Spanish language materials, Foreign language materials, Immunization, International health, Vaccines

more information

U.S. Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)

Annotation: The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), formerly the Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA), oversees Medicare, a health insurance program for people over 65 years old and for certain people with disabilities; Medicaid, a program that funds state medical services to the needy; and federal medical care quality control efforts related to these programs. It also provides technical assistance to the Public Health Service and other agencies to coordinate delivery and funding of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' maternal and child health programs. The Adult Immunization section provides information and resources related to influenza, pneumococcal, and hepatitis B vaccinations. CMS publishes a newsletter; sponsors conferences and training seminars; and provides referrals, publications, and reference information for consumers. Materials are available in Spanish.

Contact: 7500 Security Boulevard, Baltimore, MD 21244, Telephone: (877) 267-2323 Secondary Telephone: (410) 786-3000 Web Site: http://cms.hhs.gov

Keywords: Conferences, Data analysis, Diagnosis related groups, EPSDT, Federal agencies, Health care financing, Health insurance, Medicaid, Medicare, Program evaluation, Publications, Quality assurance, Spanish language materials, State agencies, State children's health insurance program, State programs, Statistics, Training, immunization

more information

U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

Annotation: The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) is a federal agency that works to protect, promote and enhance the health of the American people. FDA is responsible for ensuring that: (1) foods are safe, wholesome and sanitary; human and veterinary drugs, biological products, and medical devices are safe and effective; cosmetics are safe; and electronic products that emit radiation are safe; (2) regulated products are honestly, accurately and informatively represented; and (3) these products are in compliance with the law and FDA regulations; noncompliance is identified and corrected; and any unsafe or unlawful products are removed from the marketplace.

Contact: 5600 Fishers Lane, Rockville, MD 20857-0001, Telephone: (888) 463-6332 Fax: (301) 443-3100 Web Site: http://www.fda.gov

Keywords: Drug education, Drugs, Federal programs, Food safety, Health promotion, Regulations

more information

U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER)

Annotation: The Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER) at the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) regulates vaccine products. The Web site provides news updates on "hot topics," online access to publications such as A Parent's Guide to Kids' Vaccines, All about Vaccines, and Keeping Up with Vaccines; proceedings from CBER meetings and workshops; information on the use of preservatives in in vaccines, and links to additional information and resources covering vaccine safety, counterterrism, and pandemic influenza.

Contact: 1401 Rockville Pike, Suite 200N, Rockville, MD 20852-1448, Telephone: (800) 835-4709 Secondary Telephone: (301) 827-1800 Web Site: http://www.fda.gov/cber

Keywords: Drug education, Health promotion, Immunization Federal programs, Vaccines

more information

UNICEF, the United Nation's Children's Fund

Annotation: UNICEF, the United Nation's Children's Fund, works with others around the globe to overcome the obstacles caused by poverty, violence, disease, and discrimination. UNICEF promotes immunization, works to prevent the spread of HIV/Aids among young people, promotes girls' education and gender equality, and advocates for children. Information by country, contained on the Web site, includes basic health indicators such as mortality and life expectancy; efforts in advocacy, education, and fundraising; and guidelines for becoming involved. UNICEF's Innocenti Research Centre helps to identify and research areas that are vital to the current and future work of the organization. A publications catalog is available online. Interested individuals are invited to subscribe to receive electronic news alerts.

Contact: ThreeUnited Nations Plaza, New York, NY 10017, Telephone: (212) 326-7000 Fax: (212) 887-7465 Web Site: http://www.unicef.org E-mail: info@unicef.org

Keywords: AIDS, Adolescents, Child advocacy, Child health, Fundraising, Gender discrimination, Health promotion, Immunization, International health, Mortality, Preventive health services

more information

Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System (VAERS)

Annotation: The Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting System (VAERS) is a national program that monitors the safety of vaccines after they are licensed. VAERS is managed by the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). The VAERS Web site provides a mechanism for reporting and analyzing data, and also provides access to downloadable immunization schedules and links to additional information sources. Information is available in Spanish.

Contact: P.O. Box 1100, Rockville, MD 20910, Telephone: (800) 822-7967 Web Site: http://vaers.hhs.gov E-mail: info@vaers.org

Keywords: Data collection, Immunization, Surveillance, Vaccines

more information

Return to Previous Page | Go To Cross-Database Search | Advanced MCHLine® Search

Share |