Top Pages

A-Z Index (Resources & Services)

Resource Guides:
All | Families | Professionals | Schools | Non-English | Multimedia

MCH Alert Newsletter

Search

Top Pages
Home  ::  A - Z Index: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z   ::  Search

MCH Library Annotated Resource Guides

Bibliographies Bibliographies

Bibliographies are produced from MCHLine®, the electronic catalog of the MCH Library, which includes print, audiovisual, and electronic resources. The bibliographies contain citations, annotations, and information about where to obtain copies of materials listed. Bibliographies are automatically generated from MCHLine® each time they are requested, so they are always current. After you select a topic, please allow time for the document to be generated. Please note: Neither the MCH Library nor the National Center for Education in Maternal and Child Health distributes the materials listed in these bibliographies unless this is indicated in individual citations.

Knowledge Paths Knowledge Paths

Knowledge paths on maternal and child health (MCH) related topics contain selections of recent, high quality resources and tools for staying abreast of new developments and conducting further research. Components of a knowledge path include links to Web sites, electronic publications, databases, and discussion groups, and citations for journal articles and other print resources. Read the criteria used to compile knowledge paths.

Organization Lists Organizations Resource Lists

Organizations resource lists are generated from the MCH Organizations Database, which contains national and selected regional and state organizations that provide information on MCH topics. Each entry on these lists includes the organization's address, phone and fax numbers, e-mail and Web site addresses (if available), and contact person, along with a description of the organization's activities.

Organizations resource lists are automatically generated from the MCH Organizations Database each time they are requested, so they are always current. After you select a topic, please allow time for the document to be generated.

Resource Briefs Professional Resource Briefs

Resource briefs provide brief descriptions and links to several key sources of information on selected topics and link to MCH Library bibliographies and organization resource lists that are related to the topic. Read the criteria used to compile professional resource briefs.

Families

Family Resource Briefs

Family resource briefs list web sites, online directories, and other resources for families about pregnancy and caring for babies, kids, and teens. Read the criteria used to compile family resource briefs.


Return to MCH Library Annotated Resource Guides

To find a resource on a specific topic, see the A-Z Index

 

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Back to Top Print Share Share Share Share